We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5845 Dean Martin Drive, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #56 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel provided the best of both worlds. It was far enough out of the hubbub that I could relax but was nearby everything I needed. I found it to be an excellent value and would be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Greetings,

I am pleased that we were able to make your stay in Las Vegas that much more comfortable. We truly do provide the best of both worlds! Who knew that there was a gambling-free, smoke-free, worry-free oasis just across the freeway from the Las Vegas Strip?? Now everyone does! Thank you so much for your review, and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    70
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
37
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I went to Vegas to attend a workshop, 150,000 were in town for several events and meetings. The strip is vibrant, busy and noisy. Slot machines, shows, music coming at you left and right, walk into the lobby of the Marriott and leave all of that behind you. Well priced, excellent facilities. I recommend this place, it well located, you can walk to all the attractions and then leave all of that behind for a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Go for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to complete this review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a terrible experience of staying at this hotel. They double charged my credit card for a second night that my friends extended their stay for (which they paid for online while extending the stay as instructed by the hotel front desk). I've been calling them ever since to get the charge reversed, but no response! Very disappointing!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Greetings,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so very sorry that you did not have a positive experience. I trust that my team has been in contact with you regarding the billing error, and that we have corrected this to your satisfaction. If this is not the case however, please get in contact with me directly at your earliest convenience, and I will correct the issue immediately. Thank you again for your time, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauatahanui, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Quick 2 minute walk to the convention center.
Tidy, functional and clean.
Breakfast choices a bit limited
Monorail nearby. Its good that this is casino free, no gaming here.
I'll stay again next time i'm going to the convention center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hello!

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to hear positive reviews from seasoned travelers such as yourself. Next time you are here, please try a cooked to order omelet from our Curtyard Cafe, they are fantastic! We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had no problem using our key cards on the side doors to enter. We stayed for 4 days. Located very close to the strip and the monorail is right across the street. Well maintained and the staff were very accommodating. My only complaint were the pillows. They were very flat, could have been a little fluffier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property! I am glad that you were abe to access the side doors, and thank you for bringing that up from a previous comment. I will be following up with our Housekeeping department to ensure that any pillows in need of replacement are taken care of immediately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The experience is what you would expect from a Courtyard Marriott. The furniture in the room was a little dated, but who stays in their room when traveling. The room was comfortable and the lobby was very spacious. The gym was much better than most other properties and had a great selection of machines.

The breakfast options were better than most of other Courtyard properties.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for submitting a review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Las Vegas South! I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and were pleased with your accommodations. We look forward to serving you again, the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Courtyard by Marriott in Las Vegas was very clean and the well taken care. It is close to the strip and to the monorail system. Yet very quite. I would recommend it to anyone. The pool and hot tub were clean and the courtyard was a nice area to relax. The coffee shop was good. The price was a bit high though. The open area in the lobby area was good for sitting around and they had computers and the news paper. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Right across from the Convention Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle J, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us in Las Vegas! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and were able to tak eadvantage of our many wonderful amenities. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Regards,

Kyle Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South

Address: 5845 Dean Martin Drive, 5845 Industrial Road, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story Motor Inn, modern guest accommodations; located three miles from LAS airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Las Vegas South Hotel Las Vegas
Courtyard Las Vegas South
Las Vegas Marriott
Las Vegas Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Las Vegas South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.