We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensual, beautiful, risqué and humorous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zumanity - Cirque du Soleil

Zumanity - Cirque du Soleil
3790 Las Vegas Blvd S, New York-New York Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
866-606-7111
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$88*
and up
Ranked #169 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An adults-only (18 years) version of Cirque du Soleil's unique form of entertainment. Tickets available at New York-New York Hotel & Casino.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sensual, beautiful, risqué and humorous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Really enjoyed this show. If you are prissy and sexually uptight you probably should see this show! But don't if you will be offended by naked breasts, and sexual humor. It was a lot of fun, funny and beautiful, a delight for the senses.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,298
    707
    348
    205
    208
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cirque... à la sexy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was expecting this to be sexy... and it was! But, I was pleasantly surprised by the humour! My husband and I laughed so much - it hurt. Luckily, we were in the balcony section -- so didn't get pulled on to the stage :) (Tip -- if you really don't want to become part of the show, go there).

There were two larger ladies who helped "warm up" the audience. They were walking through the rows and their womanly "bits" were getting in viewers faces... hilarious! The audience members were laughing so much -- it was funny to see.

The "hosts" were absolutely spot on. Their humour helped put people at ease...

Of course, the traditional components of cirque were definitely there. The two ladies in the "glass of water" were stunningly beautiful and gracious. The acrobatics were amazing... if not mesmerizing.

Be prepared - there were some moments that could be "shocking" to some people who are a little more conservative (exploring different types of sexuality). I, however, LOVED every minute of it. In fact, when they brought up people from the audience - I was impressed to see just how well those people played along. There was one particular lady who was especially funny. She was an older lady - who got right into the act. When asked "how are you feeling"... she said "Well... I think my grandkids would be shocked". Everyone laughed. The one photo I have is of this lady after the show. I asked her to pose next to my husband with a rose in her mouth. She was a great sport.

Would definitely recommend -- as long as you're comfortable. I figured that if I was going to Vegas... I was going to enjoy a Cirque show that I could only see there. (Don't think this one is coming to Canada any time soon). :)

Enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Funny and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I laughed a great deal during this show. Loved seeing all the gorgeous women and beautiful movements (especially the two women in the glass filled with water...wow). All that said, this is NOT a show for your grandmother (unless she is really cool). You will hear four letter words (f***, coc*, ti**, etc.) so if you blush at this or cross dressed men, you need to go see another show (like KA or O). I, on the other hand, absolutely loved it!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't take your mother”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very sexy show. Good date night show if you are already in intimate relationship. Not a good first 3 date show. Need to be comfortable with your partner when you see this show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good if free”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

An ok show. We got our tickets free with our hotel. If I would have paid the $80 ticket price would have been pretty disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zumanity - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Zumanity - Cirque du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zumanity - Cirque du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.