We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Desert Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I really enjoyed this property. As long as you understand what you are getting, then I think you will like it too. It is not a resort in the same way that the Venetian or Mandalay Bay are. Those are true resorts. This is a timeshare place with a very nice atmosphere. It was quiet, well-spaced out, very clean, and the rooms had a great layout and so much space. I had a two-bedroom and it was super large. The bedrooms were on opposite sides of the room and that was great. In the middle was a full kitchen and living room. This is basically a home away from home set in a suburban area. You are surrounded by gas stations and mini-markets. The place is literally a 4-5 minute drive on side streets to the strip, is only a 1-minute drive to The Orleans Hotel, and has everything you need within walking distance if you like. The staff was wonderfully nice! Great people! They will take care of you. It is not a loud, music blaring, young/hip place. It is more like home. If you want all of that other stuff, go to the strip and party at the many places available. If you want a place to call home, relax, chill, have some quiet time, be with the family, have a barbeque, etc..........this place is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Your 4-star review (or circles, as the case may be) is greatly appreciated! We are so thrilled to hear the details of your first stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing your favorite amenities and hotel features with the TripAdvisor community. Your patronage is truly appreciated and we excitedly await your return to Desert Paradise Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    126
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
137
122
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a two night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the 2 Bedroom Junior Suite. It was HUGE (picture a 2 bedroom full size apartment, with patio and dining area), and not only was there was more than enough room for all of us, but everything was very clean. This was the 6th hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada road trip, and it was #1 on our review list. Aside from the huge size, cleanliness, ease of check-in, great price, and the fact that it was close to everything, it was the ONLY hotel that provided enough towels (the not enough towel issue turned out to be a "normal" issue during this trip, with 6 people in tow) without having to ask! They even had enough pool towels for everyone, already in the room waiting for us. Other key points: it had its own washing machine and dryer IN the suite--and anyone traveling with a family of 6, probably understands the importance of this; staff was friendly enough; and a shuttle available to The Strip and other places around town (we had a car, so we did not have a need to use this, so can't review it.) Overall, not only is this place an amazing deal, but it is also a truly wonderful, centrally located, place to stay! Highly recommend this for a large size group, headed to Vegas!

Room Tip: Not much you can really do about this...but a caveat would be that if you're in the downstairs u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This resort is a timeshare and is about 4 miles from the strip. It was a really lovely place for my husband and I to stay while we were in Vegas because we were able to go to the strip by their free shuttle (it goes at certain times), and because they had amazing rooms with washers and dryers so we could clean our clothes before flying home. The people there were really nice. They did want us to sit through a timeshare seminar, but they didn't pressure us so we didn't feel awkward. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place if you find it on groupon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the weekend and it was very nice and clean. Would stay again. Everything was new and clean. The staff was excellent and we were able to buy tickets for our shows there at discount.
Not far from strip and stores close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
265 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A small gated complex with spacious units and complimentary wifi. The staff was friendly. I mainly talked to Michael at the concierge desk and with the two kind drivers of the complimentary shuttle. I do recommend renting a car if you like to explore the area instead of overpaying tour companies for their transportation that they call "Tours". There is no shuttle from the airport to this resort and taxi can take advantage of you if they take the freeway instead of cutting through Tropicana Street.

Room Tip: if you smoke, building 1 and 2 have balconies where smoking is allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regard to your most recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort.
We were very delighted to read that our team members went above and beyond to make sure your stay here was as comfortable as possible. While we are located a little bit away from the airport, many of our guests are attracted to the peacefulness our location provides, as well as, being close to many nearby local attractions, restaurants, and scenic views. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I went down to Las Vegas with my husband and 2 young children during the CMAs (not knowing it) and all the hotels were way overprised that week. :( We stayed at at least 4 hotels and only this place for 2 nights. Had we had our time back we would have stayed at the Desert Paradise Resort the whole time. The rooms were wonderful! We had 2 friends meet us on day two and stayed there a night with us. They loved it too. The price was great for what you got! It felt like I was at home! With young children and traveling that is a great feeling. I would go back there again for sure the next time I go to Vegas. My husband says we won't stay anywhere else! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level Contributor
196 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We got a two bedroom unit as we had daughter, son-in-law and two grand children with us. The unit was very nice. Our patio area was on the street side and was noisy; but it was great to have a patio. The grand children loved the children's pool. We took the shuttle to the strip and then took the bus to Fremont Street when through seeing the strip. Will stay here again if occasion calls for it.

Room Tip: If you can get a unit away from either of the busy streets it may be quieter. Some units you are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Desert Paradise Resort, and that your family had a lovely time here. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#11 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Desert Rose Resort
#49 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Address: 5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.