We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Paradise Resort

Save Saved
You added Desert Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Kissimmee, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Had a two night stay for six (3 adults and 3 children) in the 2 Bedroom Junior Suite. It was HUGE (picture a 2 bedroom full size apartment, with patio and dining area), and not only was there was more than enough room for all of us, but everything was very clean. This was the 6th hotel we stayed in, during a 2 week (8 different hotel), cross Cali/Nevada road trip, and it was #1 on our review list. Aside from the huge size, cleanliness, ease of check-in, great price, and the fact that it was close to everything, it was the ONLY hotel that provided enough towels (the not enough towel issue turned out to be a "normal" issue during this trip, with 6 people in tow) without having to ask! They even had enough pool towels for everyone, already in the room waiting for us. Other key points: it had its own washing machine and dryer IN the suite--and anyone traveling with a family of 6, probably understands the importance of this; staff was friendly enough; and a shuttle available to The Strip and other places around town (we had a car, so we did not have a need to use this, so can't review it.) Overall, not only is this place an amazing deal, but it is also a truly wonderful, centrally located, place to stay! Highly recommend this for a large size group, headed to Vegas!

Room Tip: Not much you can really do about this...but a caveat would be that if you're in the downstairs u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    95
    24
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
90
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This resort is a timeshare and is about 4 miles from the strip. It was a really lovely place for my husband and I to stay while we were in Vegas because we were able to go to the strip by their free shuttle (it goes at certain times), and because they had amazing rooms with washers and dryers so we could clean our clothes before flying home. The people there were really nice. They did want us to sit through a timeshare seminar, but they didn't pressure us so we didn't feel awkward. Overall, I would definitely recommend this place if you find it on groupon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
temecula
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed the weekend and it was very nice and clean. Would stay again. Everything was new and clean. The staff was excellent and we were able to buy tickets for our shows there at discount.
Not far from strip and stores close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

A small gated complex with spacious units and complimentary wifi. The staff was friendly. I mainly talked to Michael at the concierge desk and with the two kind drivers of the complimentary shuttle. I do recommend renting a car if you like to explore the area instead of overpaying tour companies for their transportation that they call "Tours". There is no shuttle from the airport to this resort and taxi can take advantage of you if they take the freeway instead of cutting through Tropicana Street.

Room Tip: if you smoke, building 1 and 2 have balconies where smoking is allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regard to your most recent stay here at Desert Paradise Resort.
We were very delighted to read that our team members went above and beyond to make sure your stay here was as comfortable as possible. While we are located a little bit away from the airport, many of our guests are attracted to the peacefulness our location provides, as well as, being close to many nearby local attractions, restaurants, and scenic views. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I went down to Las Vegas with my husband and 2 young children during the CMAs (not knowing it) and all the hotels were way overprised that week. :( We stayed at at least 4 hotels and only this place for 2 nights. Had we had our time back we would have stayed at the Desert Paradise Resort the whole time. The rooms were wonderful! We had 2 friends meet us on day two and stayed there a night with us. They loved it too. The price was great for what you got! It felt like I was at home! With young children and traveling that is a great feeling. I would go back there again for sure the next time I go to Vegas. My husband says we won't stay anywhere else! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We got a two bedroom unit as we had daughter, son-in-law and two grand children with us. The unit was very nice. Our patio area was on the street side and was noisy; but it was great to have a patio. The grand children loved the children's pool. We took the shuttle to the strip and then took the bus to Fremont Street when through seeing the strip. Will stay here again if occasion calls for it.

Room Tip: If you can get a unit away from either of the busy streets it may be quieter. Some units you are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Desert Paradise Resort, and that your family had a lovely time here. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

this resort was a little out of the way but offered a great shuttle service, staff were very friendly, but keep trying to sell us some time share.
Rooms were great with all cooking facilities and washing machine in each room, and bed so good. All other facilities were great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Desert Paradise Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Desert Paradise Resort. The resort is located in a quiet, off-the strip location with easy shuttle access to the famous Las Vegas Strip. This gives our guests best of both worlds, relaxation and non-stop excitement. Our team members are accessible for all needs and will do what they can to make our guests’ stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your feedback on the resort’s accommodations and your experience. Come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Address: 5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.