We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Paradise Resort to your Saves list
Desert Paradise Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented a 2-bedroom setting for 2 couples and a kid, and it was great. The beds are very comfortable, the unit is large and there are enough activities in the resort to stay in for the hot days. Nice pool with a waterfall, another adult only pool and 2 hot tubs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    109
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
114
106
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enlgland, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not far from The Strip (5 mins in the car), lovely size apartment right next to the pool. House keeping once in the time we were there which suited us. Allowed late check out with no charge. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again when we return to Vegas!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were in Vegas for a wedding. Most of the guests stayed at the resort. The staff was excellent. We had a two bedroom suite - clean, well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in room. Close to a Starbucks and shopping. Very easy to get around. If you want a quiet place to stay, not too far from the strip I would recommend. Loved that they have a pool for adults and one for children & loved the business centre.

Room Tip: I would recommend a two bedroom suite on lower level especially if you plan on staying a week or lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

2 night stay at DPR as soon as we got inside the room the place felt very hot.. we left to the pool to cool off came back and it was still hot called the office and said the AC wasn't working. They came & checked confirm that it was NOT working so there solution was.. to offer us a couple of fans -_____-' (really) I suggested to change my room my newborn was not going to tolorat the heat neither was I! so they agreed (otherwise.) To top it off On my way home I realize I for got my ipod in top of the counter called right away and there answer was.. housekeeping hasn't report a ipod missing so i had to make a report.. I made a report and told me they'll call me as soon as they find it.. (still waiting) yes! it was stolen by housekeeping. NO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO FAMILY OR FRIENDS IT SEEMS TO ME MANAGEMENT CANT HANDLE THERE EMPLOYEES

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is not an hotel but for the price of a bed in one of the resort hotels on the strip on special offer you can stay in one of their apartments. It’s a mile or so off the strip and is palatial – big bedroom, living area, fully equipped kitchen, washing stuff. Basically they are selling their timeshare apartments (beware, they will seek to inveigle you into a two hour presentation for which you are guaranteed tickets to a show, free buffets etc etc. While they try and sell you an interest in their property portfolio. Unless you feel that you might like to buy one, don’t go. You get nothing for nothing in this life.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Honestly, this Diamond Resort is fabulous. The photos on the website really do it no justice compared to what you'll find. We stayed here for my wife's birthday week... The staff found out and made sure she was given the extra nice treatment (chocolate). The location is a tad further from the strip than I imagined. Don't plan to walk. A shuttle is provided on most days but you have to sign up for take-off and pick-up. The beds, pillows, and sheets HAVE to be mentioned. Have you ever slept on a cloud? You will here. We had a great 7 days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently stayed here and enjoyed it very much. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen and a laundry room. The CEO of Diamond Resorts stands behind their resorts and the cleanliness of the rooms and I have to state that I did check even under the bed and the top of the refrigerator and everything is spotless. The furniture is very comfortable and makes for a great stay. There are two pools, one family pool and one adult pool, also Jacuzzis at each one and a water play area for the kids. There are BBQs available for your use near the adult pool.

The resort is away from the strip but an easy drive or they have a free shuttle that runs to the strip on various days. There is shopping close by and a short drive to a Walmart and Sam's Club. There are restaurants near by or a short drive to others.

Everyone working there was very helpful and always wanting to meet our needs.

We do plan on staying there again and highly recommend this resort, especially if you want to relax and/or have kids traveling with you.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs then request a first floor unit. We like to be close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Paradise Resort

Address: 5165 South Decatur Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89118
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Desert Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Paradise Hotel Las Vegas
Sunterra Desert Paradise Resort
Desert Paradise Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Paradise Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.