We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Grand Vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #45 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Buena Park, United States
1 review
“Hilton Grand Vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice hotel and very good price. We will be back again. We love the heated pool during winter time. Clean air which is very good for kid and non-smoking person. Excellent and Love it. Enjoy this holiday season stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    925
    834
    279
    97
    57
See reviews for
521
856
106
277
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, West Indies
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Absolutely no complaints. Its at the north (less busy ) end of the strip, but buses run regularly and, if you want to walk, its about 15 minutes to where things start to get really busy. We were there in December so walking was not difficult. Cant say it would be so pleasant in the height of summer though. A huge bonus for me was that this hotel does not have a Casino! So there was a far less impersonal air about it. The accommodations were first class - the suites had everything you could possible need on a vacation. We enjoyed the fitness centre too. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times; they genuinely seemed to care about you, without being intrusive. I wont even consider another hotel if I am lucky enough to go to Vegas again. Happy to visit the other hotels ( they are amazing) but happier to remain at the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

As a timeshare owner I pay more in maintenance fees and taxes annually ($1000) than the rate our relatives paid ($650) for the same accommodation and duration together at the same hotel, the difference was that they got their rooms cleaned everyday for free but we could not (would have cost us $90 extra per cleaning.) I paid $25K two years ago for this timeshare and was told it only goes up in value, however, when I asked to sell it back to Hilton they said the current value is about $8K and they would take it from me for $6K instead. What a scam??!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your timeshare purchase. If you would like please contact me directly at dgeorge@hgvc.com and I will put you in contact with the appropriate department to address your concerns.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We got a great deal using an online booking service paying about $85 a night. The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a full size kitchen including a full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, blender and set up for 4 to prepare meals. It even had a washer and dryer and it was time to do some laundry. It was on the Vegas strip but far enough away from the crazy mass of people but within walking distance of Circus Circus and the Riviera. This was a good thing as this hotel does not have a casino. It also does not have a restaurant but it does have a "marketplace" with some food options to go. The sleeper sofa was used and it was comfortable as was the king size bed. Very happy with our accommodations and the staff were very friendly. Only downfall was having to pay $8 a day for parking but it was manned by security so the parking lot was very safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here for only one night during our three night trip to Vegas. Got a really good deal on a 3rd party site for less than $80/night.

The room: very nice fixtures and colorful patterns you wouldn't normally see in a hotel room. I loved the look. I did not like the pocket door from the bedroom to the bathroom and the room was very dark. Washer and dryer in room!

The grounds and property: Very lovely. Really expensive in terms of comparison to other resorts. Spent $15 at Polo Towers on drinks, breakfast for 4, and snacks. Here $15 would get you half of that. The typical Vegas outdoor pool was a disappointment but it was beautiful just too cold to swim outdoors in December.

The location: This property is near the Stratosphere and Circus Circus which is not near the action of The Strip. It's very quiet. McDonalds and CVS within walking distance (literally next door). Just get your snacks and things at CVS and save the money Hilton will charge at their marketplace onsite.

The hotel is really lovely just a little dark in the hallways and some rooms we would stay again though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Need to be prepared for High Pressure Sales Approach - was not prepared for this - being that it was a Hilton. Perhaps it was a bad day and manager to get last sales in end of year. Do your research first. Consider Options for Adults vs Children (Teenagers), time of year of going - prices for events were half off a 1 day before our arrival and normal for the week. No restaurant - but they have a nice deli and starbucks. Recommend not eating at Golden Steers just down the road - poor service and they select who they want to wait on... it was big disappointment after being recommended to eat there, we did not be cause of the selected process to acknowledge you... not sure of reasons - but left it with management on how I staff ignored me for over 5 min and then a couple walks in gets waited on right away.... not sure why I joined the military. Back to the location - quiet from all the strip stuff - remember it is not a "hotel"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay at our resort. I truly apologize if your timeshare experience was high pressured. This is not our philosophy with our timeshare experience and we will be sure to pass your comments on to the sales team for review. It is disappointing to hear about your experience at the Golden Steer this is one of our cities oldest restaurants and is often recommended because of the caliber of service that is provided.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed with my kids one night and they loved it. The heated out door pool was the warmest I've been in. We couldn't get the sauna to heat up all the way. They upgraded us to a one bedroom which was great. Parking is garage is closes but it was hard to find a spot. They have some reserved spots which was good, but the first four floors of the garage is for valet parking. You can park right in front and unload and load up which makes it easier. There is no breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.