We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but bad location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #40 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but bad location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hotel,the rooms,the swimming pool are very good.The fitness provisions should improve:the changing rooms,the steeam/sauna require attention.For time share,the cleaning and change of linen is periodical.The location is at the far end of the strip.As the hotel also has time share guests,the basement convenience store should stock fresh vegetables.A complimentary shuttle should be provided for residents to reach for groceries and other strip central activities.The conceirge and reception are quite efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor facing the pool have better view advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us as well as all of the amenities we have to offer. Should your travels bring you back to Las Vegas we hope you choose to spend your time at the Hilton Grand Vacations on the Las Vegas Strip.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,230
    1,091
    354
    114
    75
See reviews for
707
1,116
136
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We got a good deal to stay for 3 days because we had agreed to watch the presentation about the home share program. The check in and check out went without any hiccups. The rooms lived up to the Hilton standard and class. The room was clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is at the end of the strip, one can take the bus to get to any point on the strip. It is definitely a place for family while in Vegas. We enjoyed our stay at this property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this weekend and Vegas was flooding! Water collects in the driveway and people were wading through it to cross the sidewalk! Because of the storm, the bar and grill were closed (and the pool obviously). We weren't able to get drinks, we had to purchase from the downstairs store which were not cheap! We were also left with the option of deli sandwiches or pizza for dinner and a long line. The food took an hour to make but everyone was stranded in the hotel with their limited food options. The food was delicious though and they called our room when it was made so we could come pick it up. They don't have pay per view, but had a shelf in the library of 50 movies you could borrow once you go to the front desk to get the DVD. The pool was nice except for the volleyball court, that pool was loud! We missed out on a fun Vegas night because of the weather which was unfortunate. The rooms are a decent size and bed was comfy! We've stayed here before and will try their new hotel across from Caesars next time. I like that its smoke free and casino free but when there was a storm, there wasn't much to do in the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our first trip to Vegas was made very special by our stay here. The suite was very clean and a great location away from the craziness of the Strip. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tower Two overlooking the road but it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived 2hr's before check in at 4pm however no problem Brendan welcomed us and said our 1 bedroom apartment was ready....Great. I had made a request which was honored (high floor 29th and a quite apartment) perfect!!! Thank you hilton. We enjoyed very much the extra space and being able to have breakfast "at home" The washing and drying machines were great if like us you are traveling around. Powder is there should you need like wise for the dishwasher.
Parking is easy and was free. There is a deli down on the basement floor however just along the road is a really big supermarket where you can get anything and everything.
We went to Death Vally from here 2,5 hrs and wow...worth it.
Although this hotel is at the end of the north strip there is a bus service $8 (exact notes required) valid for 24hrs and is located right in front of the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us even if returning at night it was really busy.
All in all a very positive stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the mountains. The sunsets are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Took grandkids to see Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam for their first time. (Ages 10 and 6). Used the Hilton Grand on the Strip as our home base for our adventures. Also saw the Blue Man Group and Popovich Comedy Shows. Also squeezed in the water show and the volcano as well as Freemont St experience. Several hours at the Childrens Museum was also accomplished. Needless to say not much time was actually spent at the Hilton, but what time we were there we were very satisfied with all aspects of our experience there. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a penthouse, 3 bdrm unit on the 39th floor which was awesome and worked perfect for our family. Hope we can repeat trip soon and spend more time at the Hilton Resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and our two kids (1 & 4 yrs) stayed in Tower 1 on the 25th floor which had a pretty good view of the mountains & pool. Unfortunately there is also a lot of deserted lots and industrial buildings as well. While we enjoyed the accomodations, there wasn't too much for our kids. The pool was awesome but no zero entry and the floaties were all missing. Staff was great & housekeeping came every day for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.