We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Stop on Birthday Vacation getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #41 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“3rd Stop on Birthday Vacation getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was a beautiful property. But like any other vacation rental/time share place they hound you to return to Vegas to do the 90 min presentation.. We had a room on the 12 floor, 1 bedroom suite.. Very nice room and bathroom was spacious. Nice décor.. Customer service was okay but at times annoying... Pool looked very nice but it was sooo hot didn't go out until the evening.. The location is ways from the strip so you would have to walk if you liked drinking and personally its too far to walk..

Room Tip: Pool view 1 bedroom suite was nice.. Plenty of room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    982
    320
    105
    67
See reviews for
636
991
120
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
VALENCIA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a 4 star hotel. Located at the end of the strip but the 2-bedroom suites are nice and large. The suite has a full kitchen with granite counter tops. The rooms are clean and the staff very attentive. Overall- Very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

overall nice hotel billed as on the strip clearly misleading. It is really out of the way. The rooms are quite nice no complaints there but the pool closes very early and it really caters to families only. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We do apologize if you felt that our location was a out of the way of some of the major Las Vegas attractions. Our pool is open daily from 8am to 10pm and only closes when there is inclement weather and being a timeshare resort oftentimes our property does attract families.

Dana George
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Hilton Grand Vacations on the Las Vegas Strip. Our rooms were immaculately clean, very quiet and extremely comfortable. The staff is very accomodating and other than giving us a welcome package that included a rip off 2 for 1 coupon at Carlos n' Charlies (Flamingo Hotel), our stay was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

As a diamond member I was pleased to see this option available to me. We chose this location as it was our Daughters 21st birthday weekend and we needed two rooms. The mega resort hotels were upwards of $450+ PER NIGHT. We were able to secure a 2 bedroom suite for less than half of that per night! We were not disappointed with our choice as the accommodations were amazing. YES this is not centrally located on the strip, but no problem to us. If you want to be in the center of all the craziness, don't book here. The staff was amazing and accommodating, lots of children at the pool, but hey it's summertime! An amazing 3 nights at the property, enjoyed that the pool, bar, and restaurant were open till midnight. We will definitely return to this property in the future.

Room Tip: Please note this property is not centrally located in the are of the strip. It is located on the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel itself is really nice. It is a timeshare but we booked 2 nights through Expedia and the rate was good. The bonus is that they do not charge a resort fee like all the other Vegas hotels. The rooms are really nice, we had a one bedrom suite. The rooms are modern, nicely decorated and bed was comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and eager to assist.
The location is good, its a bit north on the strip but at the same time nice to be a bit away from all the craziness of the main strip area. There is a CVS store right beside the hotel which was great. Because of the CVS we didn't use the market store on site.
My only issue was the number of kids in the pool. On satursday it was packed full of kids screaming and throwing around any type of ball that you can think of. It was a bit better on Sunday as I guess many families had gone home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ( my husband & I ) just returned today from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were offered a promotion through HGV for 2 nights to come and hear about their timeshare program. We added the third night.
The presentation was very professional and we did not feel it was "pushy". It only took about 1 1/2 hours. We actually might be interested in the future, just not a good time for us right now. They honored all of the "gifts " they said we would receive.
As far as the hotel , we really enjoyed our stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite ( separate bedroom with full kitchen & den ). We felt our room was very clean and comfortable and also felt the rest of the hotel was very clean and nice. We did feel the pool was very small for the size hotel this is, it was very crowded every time we went. We enjoyed having the market place available, but felt since this is the only place nearby for food, they should have more options for breakfast/lunch. We did have a good lunch at the grill by the pool when we arrived. This hotel is not within walking distance of all the main hotels and casinos on the strip, but we knew that going in, so not complaining. We had a car and felt it was very easy to self park and had no trouble driving to what we wanted to go to . This is the 3rd time I have stayed in Vegas & 1st time I have not stayed in the middle of everything in a big casino hotel. I actually enjoyed not having to walk through the smoke filled casinos to get to & from my room and wait in long lines to check in & out. The "smaller scale" was nice.
The only disappointing event of the stay was that when we arrived on Friday to the hotel about 1:45-2:00, we could not have an early check in . We do realize they can only allow that if rooms are available. We asked for a room with some sort of view ( either pool or the strip ) & they told us we would be receiving a "penthouse" level room, but those did not have a view. We were told our room would be ready @ 4:00. It was not until 5:00, when my husband went to the check in desk, that we got our room. We got neither a view or penthouse view. Disappointing since that was the "reason " we could not have a "view". My husband is a diamond level Hilton Honors, so also very bothered a room was not ready at "check in time". When he complained, all they did to compensate was give him some bottled water vouchers that he would have received anyway for being diamond level. So, just know, that they really don't honor Hilton Honor status at this hotel.
Other than this incident, we had a very nice stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.