We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #40 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for six nights in a one bedroom suite. The suite was roomy and had recently been renovated so was very clean and new. The bed was very comfy and the shower was great. It was nice to have a kitchen for morning coffee and snacks. We found the location to be very good. It's a little off the main strip but just a block from the Monorail station. This way you can get away to a quiet spot to sleep and can easily gain access to the strip when you want. We purchased a four day pass for the monorail and used it at least twice a day going back and forth. It was quick and convenient. This made it a very affordable option - better than cabs or the bus. There is only a Deli (no restaurant) in the hotel but the LVH is right next door and has many restaurant options. There is also no Casino in this Hotel so the entire property is quiet.
We would return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    982
    320
    105
    67
See reviews for
636
992
120
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I just returned from Las Vegas and we were very impressed by this hotel. We booked a one bedroom which was quite large and very comfortable. The amenities were first rate and we were very happy with our surroundings. The best thing about this hotel is that it does not have a casino.That meant that our evenings were quiet with no loud noise to disturb our sleep. We were so busy that we didn't take advantage of the pool or fitness area, but from what we saw, they were very well kept. Everything was clean and shiny, really reflected the quality of the Hilton Brand. The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly.

A couple of words of advice if you are going to book this hotel. It is one of the furthest from the airport, so if you decide to take a taxi, make sure you do not mention that it is your first time in Vegas. The cab drivers will take advantage by using a longer route ( usually by the highway) and your cab fare will go from $20-$25 to $35-$40. BEWARE of one cab company in particular, YELLOW-CHECKER-STAR. We complained about being overcharged by one of their cab drivers, but we got no satisfaction from the general manager,who despite saying he would look into the situation, failed to return our calls.

Your best bet is to avoid taxis and use the bus system. A really good deal. $8 for an all day pass and $20 for a 3 day pass. We were able to use the buses to get everywhere in Vegas easily. The bus stop is at the front of the hotel if you are going southbound: it drops off on the other side of a median-divided street when you return. However, there is no crosswalk or lights, so be careful and be warned that jaywalking is illegal in Las Vegas and can get you a heavy fine.

Overall though, it was a terrific experience for our first time in Nevada. Not sure if we would go back to Vegas in the near future, but if we did, we would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again.


James and Marilyn Fernandez

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor in Tower 1 and even though we faced Las Vegas Blvd., we heard very little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pleasant hotel with lots of amenities, but the poor business center and spotty internet make this a questionable spot for business travelers. They charge exorbitant per/minute rates for use of their computers, and internet was touch and go, sometimes barely working at all. And Open Office? Really? Don't call it a "business center" and not spring for Microsoft Office. Printing was expensive and a mess, since Power Point formats don't translate to Open Office.

That said, the rooms are clean and well-equipped (nice beds), the service cordial and attentive, and the grounds and lobby impeccably maintained. There's an unusually good fitness center, and passable, if somewhat generic, selection of food and drinks in the mini-mart and wet bar. Location is a plus, at the far north end of the strip, away from the craziness, but close enough to walk everywhere. I'm not sure why some reviewers were so worried about safety; the area felt perfectly safe, even late at night. Apparently, some people equate an abandoned construction site and a couple homeless people with "danger." Granted, it wasn't much to look at, but I never once felt unsafe.On the negative side, the rooms have no porches or balcones and somewhat poor ventilation. There is only one pool, and it was packed with loud kids during the entirety of my stay. Another pool or a restaurant might make the outdoor space feel less cramped.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We just recently revamped our hotel to obtain better internet service and we are really disappointed to hear that you had such a difficult time getting an internet connection as this is not a complaint that we hear very often anymore. We truly understand how important some items are to our business travelers. I will be sure to follow up with our business center provider and explore the options of adding Microsoft to some of the stations because you absolutely make a valid point and one that has not been brought up.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here March 10 & 11 to view the property and possibly buy a time share. We learned the 2nd day that we were supposed to have received a welcome packet upon check in that supposedly contained a lot of useful information - never saw it. The sales presentation was well done and started out with the question "what are your expectations?" Since we were not familiar with time share or the process I told the salesman I had none but wanted to hear what he had to offer. He said we would leave friends if we bought or not - nothing could be further from the truth. After a very hard sales pitch we said no and suddenly everyone became cold and rude.

Room Tip: The property is not in the middle of the strip as we were told.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am truly disappointed to hear about your timeshare experience with us at HGVC. If you would please email our Assistant General Manager dgeorge@hgvc.com with the details of your reservation she would like to follow up with our sales team. This is not the perception we want for our organization and without valuable feedback we don’t know the areas of opportunity we have.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washingtonville, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four days three nights. When we first arrived we were greeted and quickly checked in. Staff was great. The room was really nice and had a few things I didn't expect such as a washer and dryer.
I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hilton was clean and nice rooms. We were in a jr. suite. No more than a jr suite at any hotel. King bed and mini kitchen. There is a mini market in the hotel....very expensive to buy groceries to take to room. No bar, except at the pool which wasn't open for the first few days there. High pressure to buy into vacation rental. Convenient to duece bus to take us downtown. If not a family... don't stay here. Much easier to stay farther down on the strip.

Room Tip: Ask to view the pool area - not the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay with us. We currently have been going through construction at the pool and because of this the bar and grill did have to close down for a few days. The entire project will be completed by the end of March and we will be fully operational with a beautiful new area to enjoy. I am truly sorry about your timeshare experience and will pass the feedback on to our sale management team.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.