We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #40 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just spent two nights at this property for my birthday. It is off the beaten path, the closest monorail stop is closed (old Sahara closed), and it's a taxi $15 taxi ride to anywhere fun. Front desk recommended we buy a bus pass and hop on transit, not something I would do in a nice dress and high heels, or on vacation. As is true with Hilton, they would charge you for air if they could. It takes 20 minutes to print one boarding pass at the business center, unless you want to use one of the 4 faster PC's, at $5 bucks for 5 minutes. Overall, the mini-suite was nice, but the hotel is generic, and too far out of the way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our resort on your recent visit with us. The monorail stop located behind the Sahara is open. The Sahara Hotel itself is closed for renovation. That property is scheduled to reopen in 1st Quarter 2014. I apologize if the stop was closed for some sort of maintenance issue while you were here. I also apologize about the boarding pass machine. We are looking to upgrade that piece of equipment as it has been giving us trouble lately. We will be placing a sign in the business center that states the front desk would be happy to print all boarding passes complimentary as a backup plan until we correct the problem. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it helps us in determining what needs to be corrected/changed to better the guest experience.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    984
    321
    105
    67
See reviews for
642
994
120
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Starting with Claudia at the front desk for check in to a week later checking out, all 5 stars. The property is new and amazing. Our room suite was very much an exceptional space lavish with granite , flat screens and brand new everything! Do yourself a favor and don't waste your time and book here. Especially if you are members with RCI as my family are.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Must be the Vegas style, 24 hour availability of anything, but the cafe style isn't what you'd expect from a Hilton hotel. The breakfast facilities at holiday inns is much better suited.

The room, and bathroom facility, was magnificent. Although we didn't need a kitchen. A second bed would have been more useful.

For location, you couldn't do better. Unless you want to be right in the centre of the strip, and use a mortgage to pay for a room.

There seemed to be people everywhere, in the hotel. But this is Vegas, and you kind of expect that.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the right Hilton, at the right location. There's more than one Las Vegas Hilto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We love this property located near Circus Circus. It is a resort hotel with all the amenities. We stay in a one bedroom condo. It is equipped with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, soaking tub, washer and dryer... We can BBQ our own steaks by the pool, spend the day in a cabana, be pampered in the spa, eat and drink pool side and just relax. Then its off to night life for lots of fun. It is like its own perfect, secluded, paradise. The value is amazing as a Hilton Honors member we get this room for less than half of what you pay for an average room on the strip. Hilton is known for luxury, experience and most of all service. We will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Look for suite upgrades. These are time shares also so you can request a presentation and receive d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice but not special. No restaurant except the snack grill. No bar in the hotel. This is Las Vegas! Come on.

Discover a resort hotel where the beating heart of the Las Vegas action pans out before you at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip. Situated at the north end of the Strip, this Las Vegas hotel offers a non-gaming, family refuge in the 24-hour city, with the comforts of home in the heart of Vegas. Within 15 minutes of McCarran International Airport(LAS), and convenient to I-15, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip offers tranquility alongside the bright lights of the Las Vegas Strip and within easy reach of downtown. Spend time in the natural marvels of nature at Red Rock Canyon and with the man-made marvels of the Strip. Enjoy spectacular shows and quiet family time. Stretch out in spacious Las Vegas Strip studio suite with king sized bed and pull-out queen sleeper sofa. Relax in front of an included cable package on the TV and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access throughout Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip. Spend quality family time at this all-suite Las Vegas Strip hotel. Hold cookouts on the poolside gas BBQs, and take on the kids at a variety of games in the Active Lounge. Spend quality “me time” at eforea spa where six treatment rooms play host to expert therapists. Enjoy pampering pedicures, therapeutic massage and restorative skin and body treatments.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thanks for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay with us in January. We do have a deli which offers more variety than most guests initially realize. They can make sandwiches, Panini’s, pizzas, salads, etc. similar to a deli. We also sell grocery items, including chips, cereal, candy, bread, cookies, soups, etc. If you want alcoholic beverages, we have beer, wine, champagne, etc. available for purchase. The deli even has a section for souvenirs, loaded with shirts, shorts, sweatshirts, glasses, mementos, etc. if you so desire. Our outdoor bar and grille is open seasonal, usually between the months of April and October. We appreciate you spending time with us and hope you will return when the outside bar is open. Thanks.

Domenick Turco
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the decor and amenities of this hotel. Very modern and I was blown away to have an HD projector in my suite. Very quiet and great bed for sleeping. Completely non-smoking building. If you're a Hilton Honors member you CAN get points if you book through the Hilton website. Friendly staff and good room service. Very clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 for a week in October and had a fabulous time. The weather was warm and sunny by day, but chilly in the evenings. The apartment was great.....it had two bedrooms plus a double bed-settee in the lounge area, a full kitchen, two full bathrooms and LOTS of flat screen televisions! It even had a huge projector screen which doubled as the window blind in the lounge!

We liked this place because it was only a ten minute walk through the Miracle Mile shops onto the Strip beside Planet Hollywood, but it was away from the hustle and bustle of the noisy casinos! We would escape back here in the afternoons and sit around the lovely pool area until the Autumn sun disappeared behind a tall building at around 4pm. The full kitchen meant we could prepare our own breakfasts, saving loads of time, and there is a small supermarket next door to Planet Hollywood where we bought our provisions.

Room Tip: So long as you're not on one of the lowest levels you will have a good view. Look one way and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#47 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.