We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely one of my favorite places to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Save Saved
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Deal Upgrade
Ranked #46 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Troy, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely one of my favorite places to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the decor and amenities of this hotel. Very modern and I was blown away to have an HD projector in my suite. Very quiet and great bed for sleeping. Completely non-smoking building. If you're a Hilton Honors member you CAN get points if you book through the Hilton website. Friendly staff and good room service. Very clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    959
    874
    287
    99
    62
See reviews for
563
886
110
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here as a family of 5 for a week in October and had a fabulous time. The weather was warm and sunny by day, but chilly in the evenings. The apartment was great.....it had two bedrooms plus a double bed-settee in the lounge area, a full kitchen, two full bathrooms and LOTS of flat screen televisions! It even had a huge projector screen which doubled as the window blind in the lounge!

We liked this place because it was only a ten minute walk through the Miracle Mile shops onto the Strip beside Planet Hollywood, but it was away from the hustle and bustle of the noisy casinos! We would escape back here in the afternoons and sit around the lovely pool area until the Autumn sun disappeared behind a tall building at around 4pm. The full kitchen meant we could prepare our own breakfasts, saving loads of time, and there is a small supermarket next door to Planet Hollywood where we bought our provisions.

Room Tip: So long as you're not on one of the lowest levels you will have a good view. Look one way and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was impressed with the front desk staff do a really good job. If you like to swim pool and hot tub are great. Parking is free another perk. Hotel is a little off the beaten path which is a nice break. Good food in market coffee ect. Would stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The facilities were very nice. Good value. Long walk from the parking garage. Location was towards the end of the strip. The room was not a big as expected, but comfortable. Did not use the pool or the workout facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you're not a casino fan. There is no casino, no restaurant, no bar. There is no smoking allowed in any of the common areas of the property. It's located next to Circus Circus. It's about a 3 minute walk to a CVS and a 5 minute walk to Circus Circus. If you want to be in the center of things on the Strip, this is NOT the location for you.

The hotel itself appears to be one of Hilton's timeshare properties, as one portion of the complex is devoted to timeshare presentations. All of the rooms are suites of some sort - mine included a "kitchen" area with a fridge, microwave, sink, dishes, silverware, coffee maker, paper towels. The room also included a table & 2 chairs as well as another lounging chair. The room was comfortable & clean. I did notice that other rooms had dishwashers.

The pool area was open during my stay but I never saw anyone using it - too cold or windy. Valet parking was popular at this hotel.

The lower level of the complex houses the gym and a deli. The deli features two areas, one side includes pizza slices at $4.99 each, plus an area to buy cold beverages including sodas, beer, wine, juices, and the like. The other area of the deli featured ladies making sandwiches to order.Sandwiches were reasonably priced for Vegas at about $7.95 to $10.95. Pre-made salads, cheesecakes, fresh fruit, and other eatable goods were also available, as was a small breakfast menu. Sundries and limited toiletries were also available, plus a few touristy souvenirs. All food items could be taken to your room, or there were maybe 6 high tables with a couple of chairs each, plus a few bar-like areas to sit and eat if you wished.

There was a concierge desk with folks ready to assist in finding shows and making restaurant reservations. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. My one and only negative comment is that sometimes the wait for a taxi was longer than what you become accustomed to in Vegas. I'm in Vegas often on business and am looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Tower 1. I cannot speak to what the difference is between the rooms in tower 1 and tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed here in January, so we didn't experience the pool. I can say that our room was nice, but not very big. Another reviewer said that it's basically a Hampton Inn, and that's true. Good thing is that I like Hamptons. It was nice to not have a casino at the hotel-- a little reprieve from the smoke and dead-eyed people. It was pretty far from the hoppin' part of the strip, but we just took the bus and it was fine. I guess my biggest complaint was that they didn't upgrade us. We are Gold tier Honors members, and we always get a room upgrade. Why doesn't this Hilton do that? We go to a lot of Hiltons, and they always bump us up. On a positive note (which I'll end on), their little food store had a gluten-free section. I thought that was nice. They also carried some healthy alternatives, like Odwalla, etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding location, and room accommodations. We strive to always exceed our guest’s expectations, and will share your comments with the appropriate department heads so they can prevent similar occurrences from taking place in the future. We hope you give us another opportunity to demonstrate the caliber of service that is expected here at the Hilton Grand Vacations on the Las Vegas Strip. We would appreciate if you could e-mail me at etrailor@hgvc.com for any future visits and we can certainly upgrade based on availability so that you may experience our one bedroom accommodations. We look forward to speaking with you in the near future. Thank you.

Erica Trailor
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great hotel located away from the from the strip but not so far that you can't go out and enjoy it. The staff was great, and the hotel was very clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would definitely stay here for future visits to Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip

Address: 2650 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip is located at the north end of the world-renowned Las Vegas Strip, offers convenience and luxury to business and leisure travelers with well appointed studios and one and two-bedroom suites. The resort is a short distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center and convenient to the I-15 Freeway, as well as easy access to nearby shopping, Fashion Show Mall and the Las Vegas Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On The Las Vegas Strip Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Las Vegas Strip
Las Vegas Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacations Strip Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.