We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CBS Television City Research Center

CBS Television City Research Center
3799 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
(702) 891-5752
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #273 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Sanford, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We previewed a new comedy show CBS is producing. We watched the program and then gave our review. Interesting way to spend an hour of your time. And it was complimentary.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    46
    23
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was a lot of fun watching a TV pilot and sharing our opinions about it. Friendly staff and free too. Just wish there were more signs to help find the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Free and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

You get to watch a tv pilot and rate the show based on how it is keeping your interest. We watched a decent one that does not appear to be getting picked up. Still it is a fun way to get off your feet for a while, watch a tv show and get to put in your input. We went during the day mid week and were the only ones in the room. Can't beet the price of free.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I love this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We do this every time we go to Vegas! So fun! We saw The Big Bang Theory pilot 2 months before it debuted! The coupons you get for participating are for bogo deals at MGM, free ice cream, hot dog,etc.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun thing to do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was a great experience of something different in LV. The pilot we watched was awful! But I still loved the opportunity and would do it again, and again. Plus they give you a coupon booklet to save some $$.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CBS Television City Research Center also viewed

 

Been to CBS Television City Research Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CBS Television City Research Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.