We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big surpise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Masquerade Show in the Sky

Masquerade Show in the Sky
Rio Suite Hotel and Casino, 3700 West Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV (Paradise)
800 752 9746
Improve this listing
Ranked #478 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four different shows, each about 15 minutes long, presented seven times daily above the casino floor.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A big surpise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

When they say a show in the sky; you don't know quite what to expect; but this exceeded my expectations. A wonderful, colorful surprise and you have a great view from anywhere on the floor - free show not to be missed at the Rio. We were there from May 11-18, 2010.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    8
    5
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Cheesy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Good fun, helps with the party spirit, and no matter how many times you persuade yourself you will not catch one of the necklaces they throw - trust me you will be grabbing them like everyone else, and wandering around with 5 of them from your neck!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“It's free”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are at the Rio at the times this show is going on, go see it. It's not horrible, but not great. I'm glad they're doing it, and I'm glad I'm not paying for it.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beads are the Best Part!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Disappointing, not exciting, Beads are plentiful, go to upper level for best views andd that seems to be where the majority of the beads go too! See it if you are going to be there anyway, but don't make a special trip for it!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Laughable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

There really aren't words for this, other than you get what you pay for: nothing. Don't waste 10 minutes of your life watching this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masquerade Show in the Sky also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Masquerade Show in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masquerade Show in the Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.