We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awestruck, wow, must see show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O - Cirque du Soleil

O - Cirque du Soleil
3600 Las Vegas Blvd S, Bellagio Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-693-7722
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$184*
and up
Ranked #57 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An aquatic extravaganza performed on stage by Cirque du Soleil.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“awestruck, wow, must see show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

from the moment you walk in you are treated with excellent service. highly recommend the golden circle seats. we felt like we could reach out and touch actor no heads to try and see over or around. perfect view of whole show. amazing show have never seen anything done so well with water in all aspect of the show. it is a must see. you wont be disappointed. wouldn't really recommend for young children.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,030
    688
    341
    165
    93
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I haven't seen any Cirque du Soleil before so wasn't sure what to expect. My parents have been to others and recommended that we fitted it in to a trip to Las Vegas.
I am glad they did.
Whether your first experience or a fan of Cirque this is worth seeing. The water theme gives a new twist to their tricks and effects.
Don't sit in the front row unless you are prepared to get splashed a little.
We were about 18 rows back in the centre and the view from there was just perfect.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had booked excellent seats in 6th row well advance of trip to Vegas. My wife and I and our 2 children (10 and 12) all loved the show. It lasts 90 minutes with no break. The acrobatics in the pool are amazing. The theatre was custom built for the show which means you are not likely to see it performed elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Fabulous show... really enjoyed it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me and my wife were in Vegas for 3 days, and we had planned to watch a show every evening. So we had tickets booked for the Cirque "O", the Cirque "Michael Jackson show", and the blue man group show.

Of all these shows the "O" was the most spectacular and mesmerizing show.

We bought our tickets in the best seating area, and was a bit pricey around $186 each. But it was well worth it.

The show from start to end was truly spectacular for us. The performance in the air, in the water, with fire etc was truly world class.

You are allowed to bring in drinks and food from the stands outside.

SUMMARY: One in a lifetime experience. World class talent. Very unique concept.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We all enjoyed this show with some fantastic acrobatics. I was a little disappointed that the storyline wasn't that clear and also I felt it was a little pricey for what you get. Might be better shows available!?

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O - Cirque du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to O - Cirque du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O - Cirque du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.