We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #70 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is located in the middle of the strip, right next door to Harrah's and across the street from Mirage. Super convenient location with a clean room and a comfy bed. Even a Keurig coffee maker in the room! The best deal was found online directly on their website--it beat out Expedia and Travelocity. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this hotel without

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    405
    153
    59
    33
See reviews for
184
324
70
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you're taking a taxi from the airport, stay here, nice rooms. If you're driving in like me, avoid. I spent an hour trying to locate their parking that is inaccessable from the strip. I spent an hour searching before parking at The Quad and walking over. A call to the front desk only made things worse. There are no signs anywhere and no warning of the parking issues on the website. Steer clear until construction is completed if you're driving.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and inviting. I travel a lot for work and I choose Best Western because they have the best prices with very comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had friends from AZ that brought us up from there home to Vegas so we could fly out. the next day. Denny's is under construction and that is where you suppose to enter parking. Absoutely no signs to tell you where to go. Go around back one way and due to other construction you can't get down the street all the way. Go the other way still no signage only signs for Venetian or Harrah's. Very frustrating.
. So I finally told the we would go back to Circus Circus with them and then take a taxi and that's what we did for $9. BW parking will be that way for about a year we were Go there call and get directions told to you
Second I was told $95 for a room and are friends were told $147. That's why our friends ended up making reservations elsewhere.
The room was clean and quiet. Next time if we were out that way I would go to Circus as we did the first night we got there. We though we would be taking the shuttle from Lake Havasu back and that's why we had made reservations at Best western for the return trip. We took Harrah"s bus back to the airport because of no taxi stand at BW.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I'm in town for a conference and got a room here very cheap. Since it is right on the strip, I was a little concerned about staying here. I've only just checked in, but the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room is actually roomy and nice. Plenty of outlets, free WiFi too. Right next to the Venetian and Harrahs, and across the street from the Mirage, so great location too.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view, so if that's what you want this is not your place. And it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

the room was clean, adequately sized, very close to and wedged between caesars and venetian - the 2 places i cared about. very low ceilings and mostly fluorescent lighting made for a drabby feel. i think i paid half of what caesars was charging so i think thats pretty much what i got. i was travelling solo so i just wanted a clean bed and i got that.

beware of ongoing construction... you need to come in from the back way on Koval to get to the parking lot, thru Harrah's. that was a bit tricky. ask front desk for directions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went for Destination Wedding for our son. Room was clean but on ground level next to trash compactor and ally so noisy. Price was great. Casino is small but $1 beers make up for it. Walk across the street and you are at the Mirage. If looking for a Cheap, Clean and Perfect location than stay here. Pool is small. But you are not staying in hotel room.

Room Tip: I would recommend North Side or Pool side if possible. Other side is on an ally so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.