We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #70 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in Casino Royale for a few days in April 2013. I was in Las Vegas on business and not interested in gambling, drinking smoking, etc....

The greatest thing about Casino Royale is that the hotel section is quite small, just 4 floors, and you get in and out in seconds. From the hotel elevator, you're just a couple meters (a few feet) to the street. You do not have to walk for ever between noisy gambling machines, smokers and drinkers like in the larger casinos.

As the place is small, I was instantly helped at the reception when checking in and out. No endless queues here!

The room is all right, with everything you'd expect, including a coffee machine. Internet was free, fast and efficient in my room (#407).

Room Tip: The odd numbers are obviously quieter than the even numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    465
    166
    59
    35
See reviews for
208
369
82
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here 4/15/13 to 4/20/13, and found this small hotel to be great. Only 3 floors and the best location you could ask for. Went with two other couples, who stayed next door at Harrahs. They loved our room, and wished that they had stayed there. We had a refrigerator, Kuerig coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi. We even got a free newspaper each morning. The two couples at Harrah's had none of these amenities, and were paying more. They felt that our room was superior to theirs. We had two Queen size beds with four pillows on each bed. We had a safe in the room, You can go out to the strip in about 30 seconds, without going thru the casino. The garage is conveniently located thru the back entrance. It took a couple of tries to get the hang of leaving the garage on the Harrah's side, and avoiding entering directly onto the strip. This was our 4th trip to Vegas, and the best place I've stayed. I will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room on the 2nd floor for quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place cost around £110 in total for a room with two double beds for two nights. For that price, with a fantastic location on the strip, I was expecting something shabby. The hotel corridors were not particularly nice, but inside the rooms were really very nice. The beds were so comfy we didn't want to get up and there was a coffee making area. My main complaint was that the shower had really low pressure. That's why it gets 4 rather than 5, but overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had advanced purchased rooms for $93/night. Check-in inside the casino took 10 min. Free hotel parking! Free wifi! Clean modern bathrooms. Mini-fridge. U will need a keycard to enter the hotel building. I had a 3rd floor corner, very last room in the hallway, facing Harrah's, so I absolutely had zero street noise. Was very peaceful. You can be out of your room & onto the Strip in 2 min. versus the mega-hotels where it'll take 20 min. just to get outside. Location: right on the Strip with Palazzo & Walgreens to the right. Caesar's and Mirage across the street. I've stayed at the Wynn, MGM, Westin and Mandalay, but I will be def. staying here again due to all these free amenities & relaxed convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Outstanding location on the strip. The service of the front desk staff is unmatched by any other hotel that I've ever stayed at. They had guests laughing while waiting in line and made my parents' first "Vegas" experience a positive one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed on the 4th floor in a room close to the street and used earplugs since other reviewers mentioned they might be needed.
The room was clean and newly renovated and attractive. I paid $80 per night while attending a meeting at the Venetian next door and would have paid three times as much there. There aren't many options for lower-priced rooms on the Strip anymore and the location is great.
Service was fine and the front desk stored my luggage on my last day after an early morning check-out.
The casino is small but attracted lots of patrons.
I didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.