We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #71 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Unbeatable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here 4/15/13 to 4/20/13, and found this small hotel to be great. Only 3 floors and the best location you could ask for. Went with two other couples, who stayed next door at Harrahs. They loved our room, and wished that they had stayed there. We had a refrigerator, Kuerig coffee maker, and free Wi-Fi. We even got a free newspaper each morning. The two couples at Harrah's had none of these amenities, and were paying more. They felt that our room was superior to theirs. We had two Queen size beds with four pillows on each bed. We had a safe in the room, You can go out to the strip in about 30 seconds, without going thru the casino. The garage is conveniently located thru the back entrance. It took a couple of tries to get the hang of leaving the garage on the Harrah's side, and avoiding entering directly onto the strip. This was our 4th trip to Vegas, and the best place I've stayed. I will never stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room on the 2nd floor for quiet stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    343
    141
    53
    29
See reviews for
154
277
60
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place cost around £110 in total for a room with two double beds for two nights. For that price, with a fantastic location on the strip, I was expecting something shabby. The hotel corridors were not particularly nice, but inside the rooms were really very nice. The beds were so comfy we didn't want to get up and there was a coffee making area. My main complaint was that the shower had really low pressure. That's why it gets 4 rather than 5, but overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had advanced purchased rooms for $93/night. Check-in inside the casino took 10 min. Free hotel parking! Free wifi! Clean modern bathrooms. Mini-fridge. U will need a keycard to enter the hotel building. I had a 3rd floor corner, very last room in the hallway, facing Harrah's, so I absolutely had zero street noise. Was very peaceful. You can be out of your room & onto the Strip in 2 min. versus the mega-hotels where it'll take 20 min. just to get outside. Location: right on the Strip with Palazzo & Walgreens to the right. Caesar's and Mirage across the street. I've stayed at the Wynn, MGM, Westin and Mandalay, but I will be def. staying here again due to all these free amenities & relaxed convenience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Outstanding location on the strip. The service of the front desk staff is unmatched by any other hotel that I've ever stayed at. They had guests laughing while waiting in line and made my parents' first "Vegas" experience a positive one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed on the 4th floor in a room close to the street and used earplugs since other reviewers mentioned they might be needed.
The room was clean and newly renovated and attractive. I paid $80 per night while attending a meeting at the Venetian next door and would have paid three times as much there. There aren't many options for lower-priced rooms on the Strip anymore and the location is great.
Service was fine and the front desk stored my luggage on my last day after an early morning check-out.
The casino is small but attracted lots of patrons.
I didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Before we went on vacation on April 7th....I read and reread almost all of the reviews and the majority of people gave good reviews....however never seeing the property in my twenty years of visiting Vegas....I was a bit hesitant. We are seniors and wanted to find a smaller place that was easy to get in and out of and most of all clean and comfortable!!! Our stay at this Fabulous Casino Royale...met and exceeded our expectations! A beautiful and comfortable room...bright, clean and so convenient...beds are super comfy with down duvets...4 fat pillows...great towels and the best possible service!!! I had read in other reviews how complicated it was to find the check in desk...we had no problem whatsoever...the cab turned off Las Vegas Blvd. at the Denny's Restaurant (another bonus)....and dropped us off at the back door...from there we found our way through the casino to the check in desk very easily. We were greeted by a beautiful and helpful lady who went out of her way to accomodate our request of finding us a room that would save us old people a few steps ...Her name is "Felicia"....and we thank you so much for doing just that ...it definitely made our stay so easy...we were on the second floor and only 4 rooms from the small flight of stairs or the elevator...but we used the stairs as there weren't that many! We could be in and out of our room in minutes...great job Felicia!!! Yes...the room might be a bit smaller ...but how big of a room do you really need??? We had everything anyone should ever need....the housekeeping staff also deserve our many thanks for keeping our room so well looked after and replenishing the coffee, tea, shampoos, etc. each and every day...!! On checking out ...we met "Allen"...we were using gift cards which apparently required a little extra work and we then met "Katrina"...thank you so much for all your friendly assistance in making our last minutes at your property so easy for us!!! (We also met the famous "Elmer" that I had been reading about in other reviews) !!! The hotel also has safe and reliable luggage storage if you need to leave it there before check in or when checking out which we had to use as we were leaving Vegas in the early evening! All in all ...this is the best location on the strip...the restaurant next door "Denny's"...is the absolute best and you don't have to go outside to enter ...it is attached to the hotel...we loved eating there and met some wonderful staff members there too!!! Do not be afraid to stay at this Best Western "Casino Royale"....we loved it...and as well they have a computer room with 3 computers and printer...to do your boarding passes or just to stay in touch with family...I only ran into people in there on two occasions...so very easy accessibility! If you need things like water, etc. Walgreens is only a short walk right next door at the Venetian...we purchased our supply of sodas and water to put in the fridge in our room! THANK YOU SO MUCH...."Casino Royale" staff ...we will definitely be back and will only stay with you...as you made our vacation the absolute best!!!!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the second floor near the front...no problems whatsoever!!!! Very easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.