We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegas Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #72 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Boise, Idaho, Usa
1 review
“Great Vegas Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Outstanding location on the strip. The service of the front desk staff is unmatched by any other hotel that I've ever stayed at. They had guests laughing while waiting in line and made my parents' first "Vegas" experience a positive one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    314
    133
    48
    27
See reviews for
141
258
54
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed on the 4th floor in a room close to the street and used earplugs since other reviewers mentioned they might be needed.
The room was clean and newly renovated and attractive. I paid $80 per night while attending a meeting at the Venetian next door and would have paid three times as much there. There aren't many options for lower-priced rooms on the Strip anymore and the location is great.
Service was fine and the front desk stored my luggage on my last day after an early morning check-out.
The casino is small but attracted lots of patrons.
I didn't eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Before we went on vacation on April 7th....I read and reread almost all of the reviews and the majority of people gave good reviews....however never seeing the property in my twenty years of visiting Vegas....I was a bit hesitant. We are seniors and wanted to find a smaller place that was easy to get in and out of and most of all clean and comfortable!!! Our stay at this Fabulous Casino Royale...met and exceeded our expectations! A beautiful and comfortable room...bright, clean and so convenient...beds are super comfy with down duvets...4 fat pillows...great towels and the best possible service!!! I had read in other reviews how complicated it was to find the check in desk...we had no problem whatsoever...the cab turned off Las Vegas Blvd. at the Denny's Restaurant (another bonus)....and dropped us off at the back door...from there we found our way through the casino to the check in desk very easily. We were greeted by a beautiful and helpful lady who went out of her way to accomodate our request of finding us a room that would save us old people a few steps ...Her name is "Felicia"....and we thank you so much for doing just that ...it definitely made our stay so easy...we were on the second floor and only 4 rooms from the small flight of stairs or the elevator...but we used the stairs as there weren't that many! We could be in and out of our room in minutes...great job Felicia!!! Yes...the room might be a bit smaller ...but how big of a room do you really need??? We had everything anyone should ever need....the housekeeping staff also deserve our many thanks for keeping our room so well looked after and replenishing the coffee, tea, shampoos, etc. each and every day...!! On checking out ...we met "Allen"...we were using gift cards which apparently required a little extra work and we then met "Katrina"...thank you so much for all your friendly assistance in making our last minutes at your property so easy for us!!! (We also met the famous "Elmer" that I had been reading about in other reviews) !!! The hotel also has safe and reliable luggage storage if you need to leave it there before check in or when checking out which we had to use as we were leaving Vegas in the early evening! All in all ...this is the best location on the strip...the restaurant next door "Denny's"...is the absolute best and you don't have to go outside to enter ...it is attached to the hotel...we loved eating there and met some wonderful staff members there too!!! Do not be afraid to stay at this Best Western "Casino Royale"....we loved it...and as well they have a computer room with 3 computers and printer...to do your boarding passes or just to stay in touch with family...I only ran into people in there on two occasions...so very easy accessibility! If you need things like water, etc. Walgreens is only a short walk right next door at the Venetian...we purchased our supply of sodas and water to put in the fridge in our room! THANK YOU SO MUCH...."Casino Royale" staff ...we will definitely be back and will only stay with you...as you made our vacation the absolute best!!!!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the second floor near the front...no problems whatsoever!!!! Very easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in March, unfortunately it was Spring Break & Vegas was very crowded! The location is terrific! Directly opposite Mirage, next to Harrahs & Venetian, bus stops nearby. Taxi dropped us at rear of complex in car park so we had to tote our bags through the casino to check-in. Reception Desk is small alcove inside near the front of the casino which is medium-sized on ground floor with good security for motel (room key card access to motel block which includes swimming pool, free Internet PCs). Motel has just been renovated so the building was very clean, freshly painted, with new furniture & fittings. Room rate does not include breakfast but Dennys is next door on the right (accessed from the street), McDonalds is on the street to your left, Subway etc.are inside at the rear of the casino, so food is always available. No fancy views, but quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This will probably be my longest review to date.
This trip is the 8th through the 11th of April. First I will caution you not to consider the casino as a deterrent or an example of the room appointments. As others have said The guest rooms are segregated form the masses by the room keys.
Find the registration desk is a challenge. It is in the very front of the Casino, yes if traveling alone, you are dragging your bags at the casino. The path to the rooms is not bad but more thought could be applied. I think there is opportunity for improvement.
The rooms are current and well equipped, flat screen (unfortunately secondary input was disabled for laptop), Keurig, and refrigerator. I am confident in saying this as I am in my third room from checking in last night.
The first room 225 was great except for the temporary (trailer mounted) AC unit that was supporting the casino parked under the window. The next 310 was a twin to the first room things were fine, till I discovered exactly how much trash and bottles that The Harrah's casino compacts. The working end of Harrah's faces the hotel, and 310 is so closed to the strip the narrow gap between buildings creates a resonation effect. Needles to say I had not planned on needing to move at 11:30 at night. (I hate repacking) I ended up on the first floor as that was the only room left available, this violates my first rule of travel. The only relief is that the area outside the room is closed. (because of the temporary AC connections) So at least that a bit more security.

Room Tip: Stay on the odd numbered side. this keeps you from the business side of Harrah's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's too bad, because I think this hotel is a good deal. But the WiFi is so slow and drops so frequently that it's not at all practical for someone who needs to work and came here specifically because they have WiFi. It's worse than dial-up from back in the day, and I didn't think that was possible these days. Service and room were great. Close to the monorail and everything else. Ben & Jerry's and Outback Steakhouse right in the hotel, Denny's two doors down. But I need reliable WiFi; I won't stay here again. :(

Room Tip: Choose something away from the south side; very loud people partying right outside on the sidewalk a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A clean well kept hotel right on the strip, convenient parking and casino entrance. Our first room the A/C was not working and they promptly helped us move to another room. Each room has a refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. The hotel was remodeled recently and was a pleasant stay. The staff were courteous and accommodating, We also stayed during the same visit at the Hard Rock Hotel and their room did not have refer or coffee maker and was quite a bit more expensive. This hotel wil be our place to stay in Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.