We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #70 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I was just staying on the strip for fun and Gaming....not looking for 4 star treatment....and look what i find....A very Clean room , under $80. and right on the strip......Nice Place to stay....but Hard to get to with Luggage.... cab Drivers have know idea how to get you there... but just walk from the Mirage and you got it.....I will be back!!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    286
    119
    43
    27
See reviews for
121
235
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here Halloween night 2012. The hotel was still being renovated. We got a renovated room on the first floor but it was close to the exit so we could hear people going in and out constantly. The room itself was very nice but on the small side. There is a nice little food court in the casino so you don't need to leave to eat unless you want a fine dining experience. We stayed here because of the close proximity to Carnival Court at Harrahs where we spent Halloween night. Overall we really didn't sleep because of outside noise all night. This is not the place to stay if you are a light sleeper. Front desk check-in and out was painfully slow even though they were not busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is excellent. The room was clean, but it was obvious that the bathroom had only received a cursory cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. There was a lot of noise that carried through from the hallway into the room. No room service. Pool & spa were closed for the season.

We stayed here in February. We noticed that the room was very cold when we first walked in and we couldn't figure out how to turn on the heat. When we called down to the front desk they said that it was centrally controlled and would only come on when the entire building reached a low enough temperature. We're from a north central state - so are used to the cold - yet we were still were freezing our entire stay!

Next time I'll do a little more shopping around to find a good deal at a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed years ago before the renovation and improvements and it was a "DUMP". I could almost smell the fresh paint in the room I stayed in on the 2nd floor. The room was so clean & inviting, i couldn't find a single negative thing to say. I stayed for free for 2 nights with the coupon I received in the mail. Food Court has dramatically improved with the relocation and renovations. Dennys and OutbackSteakhouse also add variety to the eateries that include Subway. You could eat for free at all the restaurants with the voucher you get from player's club with the points you get from playing.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor which wa s very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The guest room was clean. Hotel staff were good. The hotel is conveniently located close to all mid-strip attractions. However, the guest room we were given was extremely noisy throughout night due to presence of a recycling centre next door!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

THIS CASINO IS AWESOME. I've been staying here for the last 14 years. The staff is excellent. EDDIE THE FLOOR GUY IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE 2 BARTENDERS MARK & GEORGE ARE AWESOME AS WELL. ALL 3 OF THESE PEOPLE KNOW ME ON A FIRST NAME AND THE BARTENDERS KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I DRINK. Who can't beat a $1.75 bottles of beer if your NOT GAMBLING. You go next door to Harrah's and it costs you $5.00 for a botlle of beer. I always look forward to staying at Casino Royale when I go to Vegas every year.

IT may not be your high end Vegas casino, but all you need is a place to sleep a few hours and take a shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the large, clean room for such a reasonable price right on the Vegas Strip! Although the room was noisy (faced McDonald's next door), the manager told us they were putting in new noise-reduction windows. The casino is noisy & smoky, but they all are. After walking the strip & enjoying the sights & sounds of Vegas, we were glad to sit by a quiet pool & enjoy a drink. Well Done Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.