We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #71 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The guest room was clean. Hotel staff were good. The hotel is conveniently located close to all mid-strip attractions. However, the guest room we were given was extremely noisy throughout night due to presence of a recycling centre next door!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    296
    125
    45
    27
See reviews for
129
241
51
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

THIS CASINO IS AWESOME. I've been staying here for the last 14 years. The staff is excellent. EDDIE THE FLOOR GUY IS AWESOME AND VERY FRIENDLY. THE 2 BARTENDERS MARK & GEORGE ARE AWESOME AS WELL. ALL 3 OF THESE PEOPLE KNOW ME ON A FIRST NAME AND THE BARTENDERS KNOW EXACTLY WHAT I DRINK. Who can't beat a $1.75 bottles of beer if your NOT GAMBLING. You go next door to Harrah's and it costs you $5.00 for a botlle of beer. I always look forward to staying at Casino Royale when I go to Vegas every year.

IT may not be your high end Vegas casino, but all you need is a place to sleep a few hours and take a shower.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the large, clean room for such a reasonable price right on the Vegas Strip! Although the room was noisy (faced McDonald's next door), the manager told us they were putting in new noise-reduction windows. The casino is noisy & smoky, but they all are. After walking the strip & enjoying the sights & sounds of Vegas, we were glad to sit by a quiet pool & enjoy a drink. Well Done Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Dropped in to check out the $3 crap game on a Sunday. Only 1 table open and it was packed. Lot's of low rollers (nothing wrong with that). Dealers seemed over welmed, yet seasoned, and unpersonable. Could not handle taking a $12 place on the 6 and turnng it into $25 odds on a $3 come bet. Had to pay the place to me and then have me feed them a green chip.

I can't complain as my $200 buy in lead to a $600 cashout.
Tried the $1.99 footlong hotdog, was actualy descent.

Not a bad place to get some low roller craps action it and test your system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

If you are looking for a clean room on the strip this hotel was nice. The beds a little too firm for me but everything else was nice. They have a small room and a gym on site parking available. The hotel is a ideal place on the strip it is close to everything and lots of food options close by. We love casino royal and we had two nights free from gambling at casino royal and a free dinner at outback. We have stayed at the Venetian and mirage, belagio and a few others and those are very nice places to stay but if you want a cheap room I would stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side away from the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Room was nice. Better than many other Best Westerns. Had to stay on the Vegas strip for work which meant walking thru smelly casino but hotel was in good shape. Check in went well and staff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked a room here months earlier for the NFL's Big Game. Had a very hard time confirming all the details a couple weeks before the trip. Best Western doesn't make it easy, not sure they realize e-mail is alot more convenient that dealing with phone operators. I was familiar with the casino from prior trips to Vegas, cheap beer a plus, somewhat loose slots, etc. We were about 1 1/2 hours early and had to take a walk and come back to check in. Access to the room was more convenient in my opinion than prior reviewers, and parking off the strip, although a very tight parking garage was handy. It was a decent room, small fridge, limited TV channels. The view out our first floor room was something else, see photo. There were big empty weathered cardboard boxes from their remodel 15 feet from the window and one looked lived in, honestly. Our 4 nights there were fun, plenty of people having fun, not the best place to watch the game as there were only a couple small TV's behind the not-too-big bar. Spent a pretty good amount of time and money playing their slots without much luck. The coupons they give you for joining their card club are a joke. The free $50 slot play was on about 10 machines (very old) that they control tightly, and the rest, save for a BOGO beer are useless to most. There was one spot, unfortunately in the heavily traveled walk just inside the door from the strip, that smelled of septic, everyone who walked by there commented. Big food selection but be ready to pay, the usual $5 footlong you-know-where was $9, and a slice of pizza just as bad. McDonalds and Panda Express next store were affordable. Got home to a bill for the full 4 nights with no comps, after we spent over $1500 between the 2 of us. At least the Riv used to let me stay for free. Won't be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.