We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Awesome Rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #66 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Awesome Rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

When staying on the strip in Vegas, you never know what to expect in the rooms. I've seen some of the biggest resorts on the strip with very poor room quality. The rooms of the Casino Royale are incredible in comparison! Very comfortable beds, and the bathrooms have very thick towels, not those scratchy tiny ones. Plenty of options for food on property with multiple restaurants and a food court, and the casino is a nice classic styled one, which I personally prefer. The front desk staff was very helpful, and the service in the casino was better than most others. I've been to the casino many times in the past, but this was the first time staying in the hotel, and I'm sure I'll be back many times in the future. Thank you Casino Royale!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    264
    109
    39
    25
See reviews for
111
218
45
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located between the Venetian and Harrahs right in the center of the strip, this little casino/hotel has recently been renovated to meet Best Western Plus exacting standards. The rooms are all non smoking rooms, a little on the small side, but very clean, our King size bed was very comfortable. The rooms all have refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers and safes in them, which was very convenient for bringing our leftovers back to the room and keeping our winnings from the casino in! Checking in with the extremely friendly staff was very fast and easy and a pleasure to work with! The parking is real easy once you figure out the back way in off Koval street

Room Tip: When checking in leave your bags in the car until you get your room key, then there is an entrance t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here for a three day weekend. Wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are newly renovated and our room was very clean and fresh. We had a two double bed room, which was a little small but still manageable. The bathroom was decent size again very clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job everyday servicing our room. I was very impressed with their staff they were very courteous when we asked for extra towels, soap etc. The walls are thin so you will hear everything that happens outside especially when housekeeping is making their rounds in the morning. Luckily there weren't any loud guests on our floor.

We got a great price and add that to the location you can't beat this value. The only thing that was little inconvenient was the Front Desk. You have to walk through the casino to check in/out. The casino itself is a little dated and dingy but that didn't bother us, we still enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was billed as a Best Western Plus with all new interiors. Yes, it did have new interiors. But it still felt like an old hotel with low ceilings, dingy carpeting and the fact that you had to walk through a cheesey--even by Las Vegas standards--casino to enter the hotel rooms. In addition, they had no coin-op laundry facilities. I've stayed at much nicer Best Western hotels that had coin-op laundries and an overall cleaner, more modern feel. And they were just Best Westerns, not the Plus. The office where you checked in reminded me more of a dive than a hotel on The Strip. Although the rooms were quiet in terms of casino noise, nearby dumpsters and garbage collections began about 4 a.m. and you couldn't sleep through the continued banging.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, not hear. I couldn't in good faith recommend to anyone to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.