We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Recently renovated, CLEAN room w/ large safe for computer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #69 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
SE PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Location! Recently renovated, CLEAN room w/ large safe for computer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a find -- directly across from the Mirage, not even 2 blocks to Walgreen's (needed umbrella, champagne, yogurt, nuts, etc.), not even 1 block to Deuce bus stop on the same side of the street and also directly across the street. Room was a good size, clean, had large safe big enough for computer and large camera bag, refrigerator, coffee maker, large "kitchen counter" area. Would definitely stay here again. Right in the midst of everything. Would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    270
    112
    41
    26
See reviews for
115
223
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I've been to Vegas many times, and have stayed at many of the monstrosities on the Strip. A friend and I needed an affordable place to stay for one extra night after a work convention, and found Casino Royale for $89. For that price, I wasn't sure what to expect.

The casino is "old school" Vegas...low ceilings, lots of mirrors, and smoky. There's a Subway, a pizza place, Cinnabon, and a hot dog place inside the casino, plus $1 margaritas and Michelobs. Can't beat that. The front desk is being renovated so check-in is temporarily at the cashier's cage. A key-secured door leads you to the guest room hallway, and that's where things got interesting, and completely unexpected.

The hallways are clean, bright, and smell fresh. Carpet and wallcoverings look new. And the rooms, although tiny, are really gorgeous. It's apparent that everything is new, from the carpet, paint, mattresses, bedding, granite countertops, Keurig coffeemakers, bathroom tile and fixtures - all brand new. The bed linens and bathroom towels are top notch. The room was very clean and smelled fresh without any overpowering deodorizer. Lots of electrical outlets in convenient places. My only gripe was that the shower water pressure could have been better, but I've yet to stay in a hotel where I wouldn't gripe about that.

They are still making some improvements to the exterior of the building - paint and facade, and the pool was also closed for remodeling. Once all that is done, this is going to be an amazing little hidden gem.

The location is fantastic - right in front of the Venetian and steps from the door to the Harrah's casino. I love that you don't have to walk a mile from the strip just to get to your room.

If you're looking for a good, clean value right on the strip without anything too fancy, this is your place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Casino Royale hotel was a little hard to find, but just across the street from the Mirage. You turn into the parking lot on the north side of the Casino Royale on the strip. The hotel is surrounded by taller hotels, so you can't see it from the road. We checked in inside the casino since there is construction starting outside the hotel. But the room was very nice and only $69 plus tax. I was worried from reading that it was a budge hotel, but we found it very comfortable, clean, with a king bed, coffee makings and fridge, and close to our show. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and that was fine. You don't get a view upstairs anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I go to Vegas 3-4 times a yr. & make it a point to stay at the Casino Royale at least once.
I stay at other properties 4 nts., comped, & C.R. 2 nts., comped. Even when I don't stay at C.R. I make it a point to play there. I love the older, smaller casinos cuz machines are looser & C.R. machines most def. are loose!
This yr. I'm staying 3 nts., usual 2 comped & the 3rd I'm using my points (which add up extremely fast), but pts. can only be used at check-out, not when making reservations whether you have enough pts. or not....& I do. I made reserv. 9/16 to stay 10/20-23; $79+tax for the extra nt. My complaint is....they charged my credit card BEFORE I even arrived!!! Who does that? Every hotel I've stayed at charges my credit card at check-out, never before! Now I'll have to wait for them to credit my card! PLUS, I wasn't informed when I made my reserv.!!
This is the only reason I"m giving C.R. 4 stars & won't be staying an extra nt. in the future!
Rooms are clean w/many ammentities, recently remodeled w/comfy beds, nice decor, friendly staff, in between Venetian & Harrah's. Right in the middle of the action!
If you're a smoker, beware, it's a non-smoking hotel + very small pool!
I'll def. be questioning their reservation policy upon my arrival!!

Room Tip: Request room on Venetian side cuz Harrah's pick up garbage & deliveries at 6 a.m.!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Prairies
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Older original establishment, nothing fancy. Bit of grungy charm. If you play craps, or want to learn, their $3 dollar tables is the place to do it. I played a lot of craps in Vegas and their dealers are the greatest for a mix of personalities and willingness to help explain the game. Remember to tip them or make a wager for them. My friends said their slots were a great mix of the older kind and very loose. Several waitresses for such a small facility means you will get all the drinks you want without delay. I am already planning my next Vegas trip... just to roll the dice at Casino Royale.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Casino Royale in September 2012 with friends. We were traveling on the road, passing through Las Vegas and wanted to stay on the Strip for one night, without spending a lot of money on a room.

The Casino Royal was the perfect pick. It's located right in the middle of the strip next to Harrah's Hotel. The cost was $109, which was less than half of what the other Strip hotels were asking.

The Hotel has no pool or jacuzzi. It has a nice casino with the lowest minimum bets on the Strip. I was playing craps with a min. bet of $3, and all of the other casinos were at $10 min. bet. All of the other table games are the same with lower minimum bets. There is also a food court, subway, ice cream shop, and the Outback Restaurant on the property.

The rooms were excellent. They looked like they just got updated. Well maintained with a flat screen television (only 14 channels, no HD or PPV). There is also a kitchenette, with a medium size refrigerator and coffee maker, but no microwave. There is also a coffee maker and a safe.

The bathroom is a little on the small side, but it's very well maintained.

The bed was very comfortable.

When I checked in I asked if they had WIFI, and was told no. When I got to the room, I decided to check anyway, and found to my surprise that they actually did have free WIFI, with a very strong signal.

Upon check in, they also gave a warning that construction is occurring. I did not hear or have any troubles with the construction, but I was only there for one night.

This is a great hotel if you want to stay cheaply on the Strip with some friends. There is nothing fancy or romantic about this hotel, but they provide a nice, clean room in the middle of the Strip for a great price.

I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Casino Royale is one of those old strip hotel/casinos that are still hanging on to the past, but that only adds to its charm. You can get suckered into wasting your time playing with their promotional slot machines with some of the coupons you can get from timeshares or the Club Royale desk, but don't hold your breath as its a jackpot or nothing and won't give you cash back. However, we fared much better on some of their other slots, and made the best of their cheap beer and margaritas; not to mention the $1.99 foot long hot dogs. It was a laid back atmosphere and an older crowd, although it seemed like a college crowd started arriving on Friday night. The waitresses are by often bringing you drinks when you are at the machines and all the staff are very friendly. I'd be leery of staying in the rooms, but not having seen any I can't comment. I think I would not be expecting five star standards though! I'd come back to visit, not for the promos but for the cheap food, drinks and fun slots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.