We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation policy not fair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #66 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Reservation policy not fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I go to Vegas 3-4 times a yr. & make it a point to stay at the Casino Royale at least once.
I stay at other properties 4 nts., comped, & C.R. 2 nts., comped. Even when I don't stay at C.R. I make it a point to play there. I love the older, smaller casinos cuz machines are looser & C.R. machines most def. are loose!
This yr. I'm staying 3 nts., usual 2 comped & the 3rd I'm using my points (which add up extremely fast), but pts. can only be used at check-out, not when making reservations whether you have enough pts. or not....& I do. I made reserv. 9/16 to stay 10/20-23; $79+tax for the extra nt. My complaint is....they charged my credit card BEFORE I even arrived!!! Who does that? Every hotel I've stayed at charges my credit card at check-out, never before! Now I'll have to wait for them to credit my card! PLUS, I wasn't informed when I made my reserv.!!
This is the only reason I"m giving C.R. 4 stars & won't be staying an extra nt. in the future!
Rooms are clean w/many ammentities, recently remodeled w/comfy beds, nice decor, friendly staff, in between Venetian & Harrah's. Right in the middle of the action!
If you're a smoker, beware, it's a non-smoking hotel + very small pool!
I'll def. be questioning their reservation policy upon my arrival!!

Room Tip: Request room on Venetian side cuz Harrah's pick up garbage & deliveries at 6 a.m.!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    264
    110
    39
    25
See reviews for
111
219
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Prairies
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Older original establishment, nothing fancy. Bit of grungy charm. If you play craps, or want to learn, their $3 dollar tables is the place to do it. I played a lot of craps in Vegas and their dealers are the greatest for a mix of personalities and willingness to help explain the game. Remember to tip them or make a wager for them. My friends said their slots were a great mix of the older kind and very loose. Several waitresses for such a small facility means you will get all the drinks you want without delay. I am already planning my next Vegas trip... just to roll the dice at Casino Royale.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Casino Royale in September 2012 with friends. We were traveling on the road, passing through Las Vegas and wanted to stay on the Strip for one night, without spending a lot of money on a room.

The Casino Royal was the perfect pick. It's located right in the middle of the strip next to Harrah's Hotel. The cost was $109, which was less than half of what the other Strip hotels were asking.

The Hotel has no pool or jacuzzi. It has a nice casino with the lowest minimum bets on the Strip. I was playing craps with a min. bet of $3, and all of the other casinos were at $10 min. bet. All of the other table games are the same with lower minimum bets. There is also a food court, subway, ice cream shop, and the Outback Restaurant on the property.

The rooms were excellent. They looked like they just got updated. Well maintained with a flat screen television (only 14 channels, no HD or PPV). There is also a kitchenette, with a medium size refrigerator and coffee maker, but no microwave. There is also a coffee maker and a safe.

The bathroom is a little on the small side, but it's very well maintained.

The bed was very comfortable.

When I checked in I asked if they had WIFI, and was told no. When I got to the room, I decided to check anyway, and found to my surprise that they actually did have free WIFI, with a very strong signal.

Upon check in, they also gave a warning that construction is occurring. I did not hear or have any troubles with the construction, but I was only there for one night.

This is a great hotel if you want to stay cheaply on the Strip with some friends. There is nothing fancy or romantic about this hotel, but they provide a nice, clean room in the middle of the Strip for a great price.

I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The Casino Royale is one of those old strip hotel/casinos that are still hanging on to the past, but that only adds to its charm. You can get suckered into wasting your time playing with their promotional slot machines with some of the coupons you can get from timeshares or the Club Royale desk, but don't hold your breath as its a jackpot or nothing and won't give you cash back. However, we fared much better on some of their other slots, and made the best of their cheap beer and margaritas; not to mention the $1.99 foot long hot dogs. It was a laid back atmosphere and an older crowd, although it seemed like a college crowd started arriving on Friday night. The waitresses are by often bringing you drinks when you are at the machines and all the staff are very friendly. I'd be leery of staying in the rooms, but not having seen any I can't comment. I think I would not be expecting five star standards though! I'd come back to visit, not for the promos but for the cheap food, drinks and fun slots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in February 2011 & it was a small room but we weren't too bothered as we only planned on staying for the night. I hadn't been to Las Vegas before then so it was a chance to see the place I've heard about for so long. There are so many people visiting here, it's unbelievable. Visitors can go to the MGM Grand or to Fremont St, which is 1 of the coolest places I've been to. Be sure to bring lots & lots of money because at a place in Las Vegas, unless you have a winning streak, the money will disappear very quickly...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

on our last day in vegas my husband and I went here because we had an offer for $50 in free play. We could only play on the promotional machines and couldn't cash out unless we hit the bonus of $5,000 or $1,000. My husband won $2,959.00 on one spin but we couldnt cash out because it wasnt the $5,000!? So we had to either get it to the $5,000 or gamble it down to $0.00! We were there for 2 hours on this machine in a cycle of getting it down to $269 and then winning $1,500+ after 2 hours of frustration, annoyance, hunger and needing to leave to get to our next destination in Sedona, AZ we had the machine reset to $0 and walked away. We were incredibly upset, every other casino you get free play and win you can cash out. I will NEVER gamble here ever again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was a little nervous about what I'de booked myself and family into, whilst wandering the casino floor in pursuit of the check in desk. When I did eventually find check in and made my way to the room, I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely.

The beds were extremely comfortable with clean and modern linen. A nice little nook for the fridge and coffee machine. The storage space for suitcases was a little small, but the room ambience made up for any little dislikes. Flat screen TV. Location is amazing. Room was very clean.

If I could make one criticism it would be that the pool was closed for the whole duration of my stay, but it wasn't that inviting so I was ok with not being able to swim there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.