We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful with reservation personnel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #72 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Be careful with reservation personnel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

Hello,

My wife and I stayed recently at CR. I am writing this review to pass along an incident which occurred to us in the making of the reservation. We had been to Vegas in fall of 2011 and I had played table games at CR using their players card while staying at a nearby hotel. In December we talked of a spring visit to Vegas so I thought of using any comps I may have earned in the fall. I contacted CR on their 800 number explaining what I wanted to do. The "customer service rep" checked on my previous play supposedly, I might add, and told me that based on that I would qualify for 3 or maybe 4 free nights. He went on to say that I should make the reservation, paying for 1 night and that comps for that period would automatically be applied once March arrived. Fastforward to March and I called back on the 31st to check on the comps and was told they hadn't been applied yet. Obviously now that was huge signal. At that point our reservation was less than a week away. Any flexibility was limited so I decided to wait until checking in to straighten things out. I didn't write down the name of who I spoke with but I'm fairly certain who he was. At checkin we were told we had no free nights and after some arguing I was told to contact a pit boss to see what he could do. I explained to him the whole set of details and he simply said that they made no sense to him and that my play would not qualify for comped nights.......quite a different story than what the phone rep had said. In the end we both received monetary comps we could apply to the reservation; however, I only made the reservation based on what phone rep. told me. In a nutshell, I was blatantly lied to in order for me to commit to a reservation. I get a feeling that this has happened before. Make no mistake, in the future when making reservations I will consider CR but you can BET I will do some documentation. As far as, the phone rep and the pit boss...I would love to see them along the strip selling bottles of water or slapping cards......because we will have another conversation. I am rating in poor because of the blatant lie...otherwise it's a 3 out of 5

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    337
    141
    52
    29
See reviews for
152
273
59
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a wedding and considered the Imperial Palace. However after reading reviews decided to stay here instead. We were really glad we did after a friend stayed at Imperial Palace and said it was very dirty. The Casino Royale had very nice rooms with coffee and a refrigerator. We choose the lowest price which didn't have a great view but was comfortable and clean. They were even able to put family members down the hall from us even though they registered weeks after we did. They also allowed us to stay in the parking garage until the wedding was over even though we had already checked out that morning. We enjoyed the several food options in the same building as well as the low price bar.

Room Tip: Lower price rooms will have a view of the parking lot but are a good way to save some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

This still seems like a Motel 6 but they have upgraded the rooms. You collect your room key in the casino and then have to find the door to the motel/hotel rooms. The rooms have new furniture and they have been modernized but they are not a very good deal compared to other hotels on the strip. I think I paid way to much for what you can get at other hotels. I would suggest you stay at the Luxor for about half the cost of this hotel while getting a much better room and value.

Room Tip: Not possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, In
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed here for a quick weekend get away, Not bad, not bad at all ! Rooms were priced very reasonable, clean, quite and right in the middle of all the action on the strip. Pool was closed but it was chilly out ( March) , Looked like a nice pool tho kinda small. Finding the hotel front desk was a little difficult , All said il would stay here again.

Room Tip: South side rooms towards the rear were quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

With everything on the Vegas Strip seeming to become one giant shopping mall it's nice to have at least one place centrally located on the strip that offers what Vegas is all about....Gambling and Drinking. I've never stayed in the hotel, but, have spent many hours playing at Casino Royale. Their bar offers $1 tourist drink specials to get you in the door. Usually some smallish frozen drink or a 12 oz. domestic beer (Michelob?). But, that's not all the bar/casino offers. It's a great place to play some video poker while tossing back some well priced drinks. You can buy 4 drinks at Casino Royale for less then the price of one drink at other strip casino bars and I'm not talking about the $1 specials. The wait staff are fast & friendly. The bartendars are GREAT. Darrell, one of the bartendars, always seems to be there when the wife and I visit. He is GREAT! Offering fantastic service and great conversation in regard to all the latest sporting events & life in general. He and his fellow staff members really make you feel welcome. Tips seem to be greatly appreciated and are well deserved. Tip well and you will treated like a king at Casino Royale. True, Casino Royale may not be for everyone. There's no marbled atriums, circus acts, giant buffets or volcano....but, all of those things are VERY CLOSE to Casino Royale. Casino Royale sets in the center of the strip near Imperial Palace, Harrah's, Venetian and Ceasar's Palace. It's a great spot to get your Vegas evening started with some drinks and gaming. The casino offers good slot play and pretty good video poker. There are several BJ tables and Craps as well. The folks at the table games always seem to be loud and in a party mood!! It's a great atmosphere that caters to 'normal' folks. There is a 'Tix Tonight' is the casino offering discount show/dining tickets as well as several fast food type restaurants. A Denny's is next door as well. If you can't have a good time at Casino Royale, you probably are a very boring person.

Room Tip: Tip well and often, the staff deserves it and earns it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at Casino Royle for a few nights, the location of the hotel was fabulous you don't need a car to get anywhere, perfect location. The hotel rooms were very quiet and harldy heard anything in the hallway. This hotel also has a pool that was very clean. The room we stayed in had a fridge and microwave which was also great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are planning on visiting Vegas check out Casino Royale.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Location of this casino and hotel are perfect for being in the middle of everything at a discounted price. Rooms are steps from strip. They are clean, neat and front desk is very helpful. The comp system at the casino makes it easy to earn free food. They explain that to you when you sign up for players card. If you like to drink they have specials that are awesome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front and you are 30 steps from the strip. If you are driving rooms at back hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale

Address: 3411 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casino Royale Hotel Las Vegas
Casino Royale Las Vegas
Hotel Royale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Casino Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.