We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Gourment Kabobs - Great Food & Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shish Kabob House

Shish Kabob House
6620 West Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
702 643 5454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #953 of 3,838 restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“World Class Gourment Kabobs - Great Food & Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is our third year that we visiting Shish Kabob House Maditerranean Cuisine, and it's on our favorite list for lunch or dinner.
Great Food, Great Price & Great Service.
All of the staff members were polite, nice and friendly.
I would highly recomend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant is nicely decorated, servers are friendly, great price , big servings, food is great,real authentic food and they deliver anywhere in Vegas...will definitely come back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Top Contributor
527 reviews 527 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

There was a large sign on the front door indicating the main dining room was closed for a private function and directing us to a second room a few doors down that looked like it was primarily used for small parties.

The room was pretty full for a Tuesday night with a steady stream of diners arriving throughout our stay, but service was better than expected. We each ordered a combo kabob plate that included chicken, beef and lula kabobs plus 2 lamb chops. Also included were pita bread, salad and rice. All the meat was cooked more thoroughly than we prefer, but the seasoning was delicious and each morsel was tender. The singular disappointment was the industrial pita bread that was dry and flavorless.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal delivered this evening from the Shish Kabob House to our hotel. Really nice food at a very reasonable price and the portion sizes were generous. Whilst I've had better middle eastern food the combination of quality, price and delivery well warrants a five star rating.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Great place, we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had a resturant.com coupon for this place and decided to take a chance with only two reviews. Sure glad we did. Husband and I shared the tabuleh appetizer and the combo kabob (#19). There was plenty to eat. Best tabuleh I've had and the lamb chops were delicious. Kabobs were good too. Baklava wes very good too. We will go back and try other things.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shish Kabob House also viewed

 

Been to Shish Kabob House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shish Kabob House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.