We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Previous working resident - scared and left Emerable So. Las Vegas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Emerald Suites to your Saves list
Emerald Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9145 South Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Enterprise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Previous working resident - scared and left Emerable So. Las Vegas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

BE SCARED FOR YOUR LIFE AND FAMILY: February 2013. I returned to ES South LVB
in January after previous stay 2010-2011. In returning to Emerald Suites So. LVB (ESLV) I
am extremely disappointed and scared to death of the numerous new weekly\monthly occupants living there. We are sane working adults, and witnessed night and day, open drug sales, use, prostitution, and "fear-not" attitudes of these resident thugs and hookers. It's impossible for new management here not see it, just step out office, walk around property...day and\or night and see\listen. Even more obvious 11-4am when thugs are arguing loudly Thursday, Fri, Sat, and Sunday's. Stringly suggest ESLV immediately start only accepting credit-card paying resident guests' which in small way indicated some type of stability; as well as collect information on employers (if any). And not accept debit cards but CC only.

If Emerald Suites doesn't do something real soon some innocent resident or visitor will be dead on property for witnessing a drug deal. It seems ES corporate attitude are in profits outweighing the safety and quality of residential law abiding people. Building C, D, E and F are flooded with thug cockroaches well known even at the gas 76 gas station next door (9111 SLVB); where they sit outside late night and sell drugs prostitution in alley way. As such, even getting out to walk to any neighborhood store places men, women, children at great risks. The one security guard is not enough, and the main focus should be on WHO YOU ARE CHECKING IN? Change payment methods to start, as well as information of employer if any.

Again, we are concerned with new management and corporate attitudes allowing this to happen. We were previously here for more a year. I'm removing my recommendation from several sites as well as AAA. -- WE ARE NOT COMING BACK unless somethings done.

Room Tip: Select only upstairs rooms to avoid nosy addicts, in\out traffic all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    9
    13
See reviews for
12
2
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greer, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I are from Arizona. He was transfered to Las Vegas for a six month job. We stayed here for the whole time (besides the 4 horrible days at Siegel Suites). I have never stayed in a weekly rental place like this. Our experience was great. We got to know the neighbors and alot of the guys he worked with stayed here. We didnt really have any problems. There were a few strange things that we saw but I just chalk that up to being in Vegas. The neighborhood is really quiet. Its not in a bad part of town. I would definatley stay at this property again if we have to go back. One thing that was annoying is the jacuzzi was always down for repairs. But the staff was always on top of it. And the night security guy is on a power trip. But I dont think he is a Emerald Suite employee. The office girls are great! Thanks to Brandy and April! The apartments are clean and the furniture is cheap but nice. Some rooms even have flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: Top floor. Cheapest and no walk by traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muri, Cook Islands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you are going to be in Vegas, you would probably want to stay in the strip. But were travelling with our toddler and wanted to have a microwave in the room to heat his milk. And this was one place that had it. So we decided to stay here inspite of the distance from the strip.
But the rooms were quite good. It is all out in the open, with open blocks of rooms, the stair ways with grills, all open. But the room itself was quite large with a living area, with kitchen area attached and a separate bedroom with bath. Large closet and storage space. I had done a lot of shopping so needed all the space.
The 2 girls at the front desk were quite helpful. But being in Vegas, it might seem like you were staying in middle of nowhere. Oh there is a gas station right next door, so i could get bottled water, milk etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a family favorite destination up until this year. We always vacation in Vegas and stay at Emerald Suites on LV BLVD SOUTH and never had any problems in the past. This time around was HORRIBLE. I booked our room with them directly and our stay was just past Memorial Day. We had to drive 947 miles and our Check in time was for a thursday and during our travels our cell phones died ( forgot charger ) and we had no way of contacting the hotel. Needless to say, because we did not check in or call to say that we were still coming our room was sold. I was PISSED after driving that far to be told this. The girls at the desk were EXTREMELY RUDE and said that they could put me in a room with 1 king sz bed ( there was 4 people) I took it for the same amount because I knew that all the other hotels were sold out or highly outrageous.The carpet in the room was worn, the trimming around the bedroom door was coming off and to top it all off we were on the 3rd floor next to a room of drug dealers. Worst experience ever. Upon check out the General Manager wanted to be rude about things. See if I ever stay at that HOTEL again....Oh and the girls told me they were all FULL through July 2012 but every damn night we went out the sign said VACANCY!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Suites

Address: 9145 South Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Emerald Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern suites with full kitchens, separate living and sleeping area; convenient for corporate business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Hotel Las Vegas
Emerald Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.