We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indoor Range in Vegas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gun Garage

Gun Garage
5155 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118
+1 702-440-4867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Other, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gun Garage is the ONLY Official 5 Star Indoor Shooting Range and Retail Store located in Las Vegas! With free hotel pick-up and drop-off, a huge variety of machine guns, pistols and shotgun, and Vegas' safest shooting facility, what more could you ask for to put a unique twist on your Vegas vacation?! At Gun Garage, we offer our customers the chance to try something that isn't available in most countries...You can rent any of our firearms and experience the thrill of shooting a real gun! We also cater to groups and first time shooters, so even if you've never seen a gun before, our staff will be with you the whole time to guide you through your Shooting Experience! Locals and Gun Enthusiasts - Our Retail Store offers the latest in firearms, ammunition, parts and accessories. Call today to make a reservation or to inquire about our Retail Store. Range Hours: 9am-7pm daily* Retail Hours: 9am-6pm daily *After-hours sessions available upon request.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Indoor Range in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No lines, and a much better set up! The staff were super friendly and very good hosts. We had a great time! To top it off, a free shuttle picked us up and dropped us off at the venue! Thank you for the great experience!

Visited July 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for your review! We’re glad you got to take a ride in our free gun bus before coming in to shoot with us! Thank you for your kind feedback on our staff – we’re very pleased to hear they were able to add to your experience. We hope you’ll be back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    67
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gun Garage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

a very good morning. I took my son who was full of expectation as I had primed him after visiting the gun garage a few years ago. the staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and spot on. we each fired an M4, AK47 and M249 SAW under controlled conditions. I had the added thrill of firing an AR50 snipers rifle - for those who know a real beast. I can't fault the morning. staff and instructors brill.very safe and fun. do it, you won't regret it xxx

Visited August 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. We’re delighted to hear that you and your son came in to shoot some of our machine guns and that you both had a blast! It’s great you got to add on our new AR50 too! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Las Vegas and look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great customer service, easy to book.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great experience, we rang them up and they sent an air conditioned mini van to pick us up. We had never shot a gun before and they were great teachers. The staff in the store were very helpful and smiley!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We’re really happy to hear that you came in to shoot with us for your first ever firearms experience and that you had a blast! We’re glad our team were able to help guide you through your time on the range. Take care and come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Gun Garage was a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Gun Garage was a great experience. They have a enormous array of guns to choose from. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Natasha our range safety officer was awesome. She was very clear, thorough and helpful as was every staff member there. We had a large group ranging from elementary, middle and high school kids to adults and the staff was able to help all age levels very well. It's a great experience for all ages!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you very much for bringing in your group to shoot with us. It’s fantastic to hear that you all had a great experience and that Natasha was able to help you through the shooting of each firearm. We’re also really pleased to hear that you brought some kids along too, to make this a fun family outing. We hope you’ll be back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Blasting away in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

On holiday in Las Vegas, do not miss the Gun Garage! Whilst visiting Las Vegas we decided to go the Gun Garage to try out various pistols, rifles and machine guns, they have a very wide choice of weapons and you can choose various packages or individual weapons to try out. We were met by Tasha who took us through the options and safety requirements, then on to the range were my instructor was Drake who was very knowledgable and gave advice in a helpful and cheery manner.

We all enjoyed the whole experience and agreed it was the best in Las Vegas !!

Richard from England.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darby N, Owner at Gun Garage, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for coming from the UK to see us! We’re delighted to hear that your shooting experience at Gun Garage was the best in Las Vegas and that Drake and Tasha were able to make your experience even more memorable! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hope you’ll be back to see us again! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gun Garage also viewed

 

Been to Gun Garage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gun Garage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.