We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedroom condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Grand Desert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #23 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“2 bedroom condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay for 1 night and got a deal here. Friends flew in and took a 1/2 mile taxi ride there from the airport. We drove in later in our rental car. It was nice to have free parking and a free shuttle to the Strip. After hitting the Strip for dinner, we settled in for our short stay at the resort. Even went to the pool and Jacuzzi which, as I recall, is open 24 hours! The 2 bedroom unit was very large with full sized appliances, including dishwasher and washer and drier. There were tvs in both bedrooms as well as the livingroom. The bed was comfortable. If we go back to Vegas, we wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    380
    94
    36
    26
See reviews for
342
313
22
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our second stay on this property. We love the space and amenities available in the comfortable suite, the distance from the strip and the resort's amenities.The courtyard between the two towers offers an oasis in the hustle/bustle of Las Vegas. The adult pool is well kept but we did notice the moving of a smokers' zone to this area now...which made cigarette smoke to now waft over to the entire adult area. To a non-smoker, this is a major drawback! Also, pool towels were moved to the kid pool area which made for a small inconvenience of getting and returning towels since this area is now on a different level. We constantly saw people cleaning and were able to strike up friendly conversations with lifeguards and other staff. We came early to relax before a convention Our only mistake this trip was agreeing to a timeshare presentation. :-( First, they start with a group presentation which was friendly and informative but it took a turn when we were alone with the rep. Let me warn you by telling you a few details: They will definitely exceed the promised 90 minutes..and if you stay insistent on your decline of their offers, they will make you sit alone awaiting the return of another rep for a LONG chunk of time since they know you are awaiting your promised gifts. JC, one these "closers", told me that it was his right to "play" with me while I was on HIS time. I interjected calmly that actually it was now MY time as the presentation was now exceeding 2 hours. Long story short, things turned ugly as my husband became upset at his tone and mannerisms with me. We would not do it again even for free gifts. We do not criticize timeshare owners or the process. Wyndham simply needs additional respectful presenters...those who will not offend Wyndham's current "renters." with immature, disrespectful and rude behavior.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Some things were expensive but over a great place to stay! Morning coffe at the pool cant be beat! $$$

Had a jacuzzi tub in our suite full kitchen and two tv's.....how can you beat it! It was like a small apartment we were comfortable and happy two blocks from the strip. Would recomend!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wyndham Grand staff accommodations were excellent,people curious and polite.We were provided a tour of the property and given specify literature to enhance our stay. The room was spacious and stylish.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much Vincent B for writing the positive review about your stay with us at the Grand Desert. Thank you for mentioning our associates and that your interactions with them was pleasurable. We strive to make each and ebvery one of our guests feel special and that we appreciate that you decided to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We lived this hotel. Our 2 bedroom suite was amazing! We loved that it felt like home away from home and had everything we needed. Beds and couches were comfy, bathrooms were big, We felt very safe. The only thing I didn't like was that we were further from everything than I would have liked to have been, other than that, a perfect stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much Sarissa M for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay with us at the Grand Desert. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our amenities. You mentioned our resort was a bit far from the strip. We actually have many of our guests comment on how they like being a bit away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. But for those guests who like to be in the mix of things we do offer a free shuttle that runs every 20 to 30 minutes that will take you to Harrah's as well as pick you up from there and bring you back to the Grand Desert. I hope that we will see you as well as family and friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great week at this resort. 24 hour adult pool came in very handy. Quiet and I did not even know there were neighbors. None of the noise or constant activity of the strip but just close enough to get to it when desired! The staff was very friendly and helpful! My party of 5 had a great time!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Carmellenichelle thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of yor week stay at the Grand Desert. Tower 3 is like you on your own little island but if you wish to take in the sites of the city it's just a shuttle away. Thank you again for yor review and we hope to have you along with family and friends stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent ten days in Vegas and was at Wyndham the entire time. Great staff great value and very well placed off the strip. They have a shuttle which is very nice. Staff upgraded our room to a two bedroom for no charge. Love it!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara_Dejohn, Manager at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much obleness64 for taking the time to write a positive review of yor stay with us at the Grand Desert. Your review was short and sweet. I must say thank you again for writing your review because some times if the stay was pleasurable we don't hear from our guest. We hope that we have the opportunity again in the future to have you and family and friends visit us again. Thank you for mentioning our outstanding associates. We so strive to make our guests stay with us memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.