We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Desert to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Desert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #29 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had a very good experience over the Wyndham. I stayed with my family (4 people) in a confort 2 room with 2 bathrooms and was in a very resonable price for Las Vegas. The location isn´t bad, but in Las Vegas ever place is far away. They have a shuttle that can leave close to Strip, so it´s okay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Gustavo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad that the unit was fully accommodating for your family. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    418
    105
    39
    28
See reviews for
367
345
24
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for the second time right before Christmas. The service and accommodations could not have been better. We came with another couple, this time, and all of us were impressed with the service. The front desk is always so helpful and everyone in the place is so friendly. We like to sit around in the living room and we felt that we needed another chair. We called and asked for one and had one almost immediately.
The only downside of our visit is that they were working on the pools and the one in Bldg 3 was not very protected from the wind so we weren't warm enough lying out by the pool reading. Otherwise, it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a blast time. Minutes from the Las Vegas Blvd.
We walked to the LV Blvd to view the fireworks.
It is getting more and more crowded every year.

The use of full kitchen was great for all of us traveling together.
Easy to heat up food, make hot water for tea or coffee.
More over, since it is behind the LV Blvd., access was possible
in and out from Harmon or Koval. Great Recreation Room and
activities for kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the rec room and activities for kids. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing kitchen and laundry amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We booked this property through VRBO.com. There were a few glitches on the dates requested on the part of the property rental management agent. This location was selected to accomadate six of us, the price was right and the location adequate. It is located about one mile from the strip, an easy walk up Harmon to many great locations. However, no where in the listing on the website, or by the renting agent, were we warned of the full on onset of a sales pitch for the time share. We were ushered to the sales reps immediately after check-in and offered a large voucher for a restaurant we had reservations at if we listened to a 90 minute sales pitch. We assumed it would just be the six uf us, however, on reaching the meeting area, there were at least 50 people waiting. We turned in our packet and left, recieving some pretty severe glares from the check-in staff. My husband did some research during lunch that day and found the 90 minute session usually last 3 to 4 hours with brutal sales pressure. Glad we skipped it! The room was spacious, a two bedroom lock out, and accomadated the six of us very comfortably. The walls are thin, the plumbing fixtures cheap, and there is no daily housekeeping. The property does have a free shuttle to the strip. There is one cafe there, breakfast was poor, the eggs were the consistancy of artificial tofu. They do have a helpful concierge, although the car rental attempt turned out to be a bust. Bell desk very helpful. If not for the time share sales aspect I would probably stay there again, however...

Green Features: Offer ecofriendly cleaning products in the kitchen.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our rooms were great. They were connected (I stayed with 5 friends) and one had a large beautiful kitchen while the other had a kitchenette and it was so great to be able to cook our own meals while in Vegas. The hotel is reasonably priced and the Strip is within walking distance or a very short and very cheap can ride away! The only thing that is kind of lame is that the shuttle service the hotel offers has weird hours. The last shuttle leaves at 9pm! But that was totally fine because we just walked. The hotel is family oriented but we still had an amazing time. Don't go looking to this hotel as a party hotel but we loved it because of the price and the close location to the Strip. Overall, a great choice for students and family looking for a good time!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed over New Years and we could not be happier with the room, and price. We had a huge two bedroom apartment that had everything.

Did not use pool but it looked nice. Gym was ok but not great. They are planning to rebuild bar into a larger bar/restaurant and that will be good because it is a bit barren now.

It's close to the strip and very quiet. Will not stay anywhere else next time, well maybe Mandalay then..

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with staff. We’re so glad you enjoyed your unit accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel /resort is located In a quite corner from the strips, very clean and resort style stay. Spacious suite like rooms, full kitchen , washer dryer , nice view They have shuttle services to the Las Vegas strip and airport. Since it is not attached to any casinos, it is very advisable for non smokers

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Grand Desert, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious units and accommodations. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.