We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt more like a home than a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Grand Desert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Desert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Summer Sale
Ranked #23 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It felt more like a home than a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really nice and comfortable. The showers were a little dated but that is my only complaint.
Beautiful grounds, friendly customer service. Nice views of downtown Vegas. Very clean.
There were three of us in a suite, we did not feel crowded at all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    546
    355
    88
    36
    25
See reviews for
315
296
22
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

4 of us stayed here in one of the two bedroom rooms this Summer. Very spacious and great view of the pools and gardens. Free champagne served in the afternoons. Nice bar that makes a great bloody mary. The shuttle goes to and from the strip every 20 minutes until midnight so that's convenient but we still needed to take cabs sometimes during our stay. There was a timeshare meeting that reeled us in with talk of free breakfast and casino chips, but I wonder if it was worth sitting in on that because the meeting was rough, a lot of pressure! We said no though and used the $150 in $25 chips we got per couple playing blackjack at Harrah's and we all turned it in to real money so that was cool. The adult pool is the only pool we stayed at and there was a bar there with plenty of beach chairs and towels. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My single deluxe suite was fantastic..large dining-lounge, great kitchen & bar seating. huge bathroom & another with a spa tub. Big bedroom & all windows looked out over pools & greenery from 10th floor.
Laundry has a washer/dryer & separate cupboard with ironing facilities & hanging of laundry.

It is so easy to get from one area to another....from building 2 to the main reception building where the almost continuous complimentary shuttle bus goes from & does drop off & pick up at Harrah's. A great service!

The Oasis Cafe has a reasonable menu for breakfast, lunch if you want to eat in.

Staff were very accommodating & always willing to assist.

I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: High up for views. Main building or building 2 are both good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

what can I say this is a real nice place its a time share that rents out to public for the people that complain about noise ask for a new room. every day I would get a courtesy call asking if I needed anything and is everything good and the bellman and everyone else are so helpful and courteous even the guards that walk the area at night very un Vegas which is now if you go to a presentation then It reminds you were you are we were in a smaller room that must have been redone or something bed was new and everything was new looking have have no complaints I cant even think of anything negative to say all is aaa with me really impressed with everything

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day trip to Las Vegas with our family at the Wyndham Grand Desert. The rooms were first class , we had two sets of washers and dryers ( which came in handy after traveling for a week) , 2 fully stocked kitchens, 2 living rooms with sleeper sofas, 2 dining rooms, and very comfortable beds. It gave us a wonderfully large area to visit with my grandchildren and children, We had a great view of Las Vegas out of our windows, and were just far enough away to avoid all of the congestion. The hotel ran a shuttle bus to all the great drop off sites , which really made parking and getting around a breeze. The on site restaurant came in handy on nites that we were just too tired to cook. We even were able to buy pancake mixing foods the very first morning there at their onsite store. We would love to go back and stay in this very place again. WTG Wyndham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 5 days at Wyndham last week and thorougly enjoyed ourselves! The pools are nice, rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. The shuttle to Harrah's is very convenient and never had to wait more than 20 minutes. This trip I went with my parents and aunt & her family - I am anxious to bring back my hubby and teenagers hopefully sometime soon! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

For a lower-end timeshare this property is adequate. But frankly, I expect more from the Wyndham. This was our first stay at a Wyndham and I am glad I did not invest in ownership with them.
The place overall looks very nice - and the location is even good. Right off the strip with good transportation to Harrah's and Rio. And the rooms were spacious, even the kitchen was nice and well appointed.
So why the 2 stars? The walls in this property are paper thin. At a place like Vegas where people are coming and going at all hours of the day and night, this is important. Coming from the east coast, we turned in early the first night, only to be awakened by an argument next door. This was not a loud argument, mind you, just at conversation volume. Night two was quiet, probably due to vacancy, but night three brought constant thumping. At least they weren't vocal.
No way I would return here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.