We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Suite Wonderful..Great Place to Stay off the Strip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Desert to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Desert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
625 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Deluxe Suite Wonderful..Great Place to Stay off the Strip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My single deluxe suite was fantastic..large dining-lounge, great kitchen & bar seating. huge bathroom & another with a spa tub. Big bedroom & all windows looked out over pools & greenery from 10th floor.
Laundry has a washer/dryer & separate cupboard with ironing facilities & hanging of laundry.

It is so easy to get from one area to another....from building 2 to the main reception building where the almost continuous complimentary shuttle bus goes from & does drop off & pick up at Harrah's. A great service!

The Oasis Cafe has a reasonable menu for breakfast, lunch if you want to eat in.

Staff were very accommodating & always willing to assist.

I'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: High up for views. Main building or building 2 are both good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    500
    121
    48
    33
See reviews for
441
399
27
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

what can I say this is a real nice place its a time share that rents out to public for the people that complain about noise ask for a new room. every day I would get a courtesy call asking if I needed anything and is everything good and the bellman and everyone else are so helpful and courteous even the guards that walk the area at night very un Vegas which is now if you go to a presentation then It reminds you were you are we were in a smaller room that must have been redone or something bed was new and everything was new looking have have no complaints I cant even think of anything negative to say all is aaa with me really impressed with everything

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day trip to Las Vegas with our family at the Wyndham Grand Desert. The rooms were first class , we had two sets of washers and dryers ( which came in handy after traveling for a week) , 2 fully stocked kitchens, 2 living rooms with sleeper sofas, 2 dining rooms, and very comfortable beds. It gave us a wonderfully large area to visit with my grandchildren and children, We had a great view of Las Vegas out of our windows, and were just far enough away to avoid all of the congestion. The hotel ran a shuttle bus to all the great drop off sites , which really made parking and getting around a breeze. The on site restaurant came in handy on nites that we were just too tired to cook. We even were able to buy pancake mixing foods the very first morning there at their onsite store. We would love to go back and stay in this very place again. WTG Wyndham.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 5 days at Wyndham last week and thorougly enjoyed ourselves! The pools are nice, rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. The shuttle to Harrah's is very convenient and never had to wait more than 20 minutes. This trip I went with my parents and aunt & her family - I am anxious to bring back my hubby and teenagers hopefully sometime soon! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

For a lower-end timeshare this property is adequate. But frankly, I expect more from the Wyndham. This was our first stay at a Wyndham and I am glad I did not invest in ownership with them.
The place overall looks very nice - and the location is even good. Right off the strip with good transportation to Harrah's and Rio. And the rooms were spacious, even the kitchen was nice and well appointed.
So why the 2 stars? The walls in this property are paper thin. At a place like Vegas where people are coming and going at all hours of the day and night, this is important. Coming from the east coast, we turned in early the first night, only to be awakened by an argument next door. This was not a loud argument, mind you, just at conversation volume. Night two was quiet, probably due to vacancy, but night three brought constant thumping. At least they weren't vocal.
No way I would return here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good location just minutes off the strip and they provide shuttle service to Harrahs and back! Clean pools, bar located at the adult pool but NO it's not a swim up lol. If you like the laid back kind of vacation this is a good resort for that. They have some kind of nightly music or wine tasting going on as well. Overall this is a good resort that's very well kept, just expected a little more from Wyndham. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay while in for a family reunion. Walking to strip is possible but we cabbed it mostly of the time. $7-8 from here to Tropicana. I had a 2 bed suite in tower 1 which currently been remodeled. Plenty of room for 8 which includes the pull out. Master bed was so comfy. Pools are wonderful and they have one that is open 24 hours. Loved the grills by pool area to grill on and there were always plenty of loungers. This property does have a few slots in the bar. Having a full kitchen was also nice so you are not always having to eat out. The property takes a little getting use to as far as navigating but once you have it it's ok. They have free shuttles to Harrahs and the Rio as well so take advantage! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on the Las Vegas Strip
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,351 reviews
Desert Rose Resort
#48 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,306 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#22 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Desert

Address: 265 E. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FIVE-TIME WINNER OF THE CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE! Wyndham Grand Desert offers spectacular one- and two-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, dining rooms, large bedrooms with plenty of closet and storage space, living rooms with pull-out sofas; some suites offer a spa tub in the master bedroom. The perfect vacation home - away from home - for a weekend trip or an extended stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Hotel Las Vegas
Grand Desert Las Vegas
Wyndham Las Vegas
Grand Desert Resort Las Vegas
Fairfield Resort Las Vegas
Las Vegas Wyndham
Fairfield Las Vegas Grand Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.