We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Grand Canyon Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours

Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours
2510 E Sunset Rd STE 5, Las Vegas, NV 89120
+1 800-557-6989
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$200*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly with Bindlestiff Tours for special offers and discounts. Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks departing Las Vegas, San Francisco, Phoenix, Los Angeles.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Grand Canyon Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Grand Canyon is an experience you want to get right. I’m really glad I chose Bindlestiff Tours because it was obvious from the first contact that they are interested in providing a quality service that is memorable for all the right reasons. We had a great day thanks to our passionate and experienced guide (Khriss) and the fact that Bindlestiff specialises in small groups - which makes for a comfortable ride and a personal experience. We had enough time at the Canyon to complete some walks and enjoy the view from multiple vantage points. Khriss was able to make sure everyone got the best experience and was able to give tailored advice to everyone on the best way to enjoy the Canyon - particular to their age and fitness level. Definitely felt like a quality experience. We did some other tours with Bindlestiff and all were memorable and faultless. Can’t recommend them highly enough.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. Khriss is an expert guide and really is passionate about making sure that everybody has a great tour regardless of special interests and walking abilities. The great thing about the small groups experience we offer is that we can cater to those different needs since we have no more than 13 clients at any one time. Our tours are incomparable to the large coach tours where everybody has to do the same thing! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Day Trip to the Grand Canyon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I booked a day trip to the Grand Canyon with Bindlestiff and it was a great experience. We chose Bindlestiff over the other guide services mainly because of the small group size (4-10 people) and the good reviews. Mostly everything we read was true. Don, our tour guide, was very personable and was a great guide. Easy-going personality with an obvious passion for his job. He used a good combination of humor, history and facts throughout the entire trip. The bus was great. Very comfortable seats, that could recline, and plenty of leg room. The bus and the small group size (ours was 10 people) allowed for a more intimate experience rather than the large tour buses. The trip included a "snack pack" (muffin, breakfast bar etc.) for breakfast and a nice brown-bag lunch. Overall, we felt we had enough time at the Grand Canyon to soak in the views. Of course, you could spend several days exploring the area, but for a day-trip the time spent at the South Rim was adequate. The only reason I've given them 4 stars was because we did not stop at the Hoover Dam. The Bindlestiff website says there was a short stop at the Hoover Dam included in the trip (I even double checked before writing this review). We weren't expecting a tour of the Dam, but a short (20 minutes?) photo stop would have been nice; especially since it's advertised on the website as part of the tour. With that said, however, it was more of a minor disappointment than anything else. Overall, it was a great experience and I would recommend Bindlestiff to our friends. My only recommendation would be to alter the wording on the website if a short stop at the Hoover Dam isn't guaranteed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. A smaller group definitely makes for a better experience in terms of travel time, comfort and time spent at the destination since it cuts down on en route stops and also allows you much more access to your guide for information. We are glad you enjoyed your tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ghost Towns & Death Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I went on two Bindlestiff Tours last weekend, both with Khriss as the guide. Both tours were great.

The Ghost Town tour was very well paced, with reasonably short drives between each stop. Khriss would talk about each stop on the way there and then give a reasonable amount of time to wander around by yourself (he was always on hand to answer questions though). The three Ghost Towns were very different in character from one another and the stop at the last ghost town, Eldorado Canyon, was at a particularly good time of day for taking photographs. The tour also made a stop at the Hoover Dam, and there was time to walk along the bridge to get a decent view.

The Death Valley tour was also very good. We made about 6 stops inside the park (plus a couple of extra photo stops), again with some time to wander around. Although the stops weren't long, I didn't feel rushed.

The people who handled my online booking were very helpful, the minibus was comfortable and the lunch was fine. Khriss is very personable and managed the group well. It became an unofficial aim of the Death Valley group to find a question he didn't know the answer to.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We love to hear when a group challenges our leaders with difficult questions- that's what makes us even more knowledgeable- I hear that he was able to answer every one them! Save some up for the next time we see you. thanks again and we are glad you enjoyed your tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A First Class Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I were picked up at our hotel on schedule and after a couple more stops around The Strip were soon on our way to Death Valley. Khriss seems to have encyclopedic knowledge of the area and was soon entertaining the group with narrations. Our first stop in Death Valley National Park was at 20 Mule Team Canyon with a short hike in the badlands for a quick photo op. Then it was onto Zabriskie Point for more spectacular views of Death Valley. We ate a very pleasant and ample boxed lunch at the Borax Museum in Furnace Creek with some time allowed for a stroll amongst the exhibits and to the nearby gift shop, then it was on to the Devil's Golfcourse and Badwater Basin for some of the most spectacular vistas of the trip. Our last stop was at Artist's Palette before a pleasant and unhurried drive back to Vegas. Plenty of chilled water is on hand at all times. Khriss was extremely pleasant and personable and I would thoroughly recommend this tour which easily rivalled the Grand Canyon for dramatic vistas and I don't say that lightly! We were so impressed that next time we're in Vegas we'll definitely be taking another tour with Bindlestiff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks for your review Sarah. Khriss is a great story teller and offers a wealth of information on the area we visit. Death Vally offers a wide range of very diverse geological features including the world famous salt flats, Zabriskie point along with an incredible historical journey through it s mining past. We are glad you enjoyed your day and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Awesome Death Valley Park Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the one day tour of Death Valley. Khriss, our guide for the day, was great and the small group size is perfect for a trip like this. Getting to know the other group members and hearing their stories also makes the trip more interesting. Khriss shared his wealth of knowledge with us and we definitely came away with a greater appreciation for, and knowledge of, the area. We plan on taking additional Bindlestiff Tours and would highly recommend them and Khriss to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks Mike- we are glad you learned something along with a great day out. Death Valley's history is fascinating as is the scenery and we are are happy to have shared it with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.