We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Day Trip to Zion National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours

Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours
2510 E Sunset Rd STE 5, Las Vegas, NV 89120
+1 800-557-6989
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$200*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Book directly with Bindlestiff Tours for special offers and discounts. Day Tours. Multi Day Tours. Private Custom Tours. Grand Canyon, Arches, Monument Valley, Canyonlands, Zion, Bryce, Lake Powell, Yosemite, Yellowstone and more. Adventure Travel/Sightseeing company specializing in small group tours of the Southwest USA National Parks departing Las Vegas, San Francisco, Phoenix, Los Angeles.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Day Trip to Zion National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

There's no better way to visit Zion National Park than this small group, full day trip from Vegas with Rachel at Bindlestiff Tours. As the other reviews state, she is a great, friendly, and very knowledgeable tour guide. The pickup and drop-off from each guest's hotel could not have been any more convenient and took away the hassle of having to rent a car, cross two states, and figure out where to go once at the park.

I've been coming to Vegas for years and finally decided to take this tour during my visit this past weekend. I and our small tour group (5 total booked guests on this trip) had a wonderful time with Rachel and, as the attached pictures show, we were completely immersed in the beauty of Zion National Park from the moment we arrived.

Rachel gave us plenty of time to self-explore portions of the park and we all really enjoyed the casual, loosely-structured format of the trip.

I highly recommend this tour. Thanks Rachel!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the review! Zion is stunning with a sprinkling of snow. All of our guides love what we do and hike/walk with our clients whenever possible- glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On January 18, we went to Death Valley with Chris as our guide and 5 people in the group. Chris was just fabulous, lot of integrity, personable, and responsive with a streak of fun. It seemed like a passion to him rather than a job. Death Valley was awesome, highly recommend you visit it.
So we got the best of both, a great tour to a awesome place. Best value going in Las Vegas.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thanks Robin- Khriss certainly has a passion for his job! Sometimes we are not sure who is more excited to be in these fabulous parks -us or you! Glad you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good trip to death valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Went to death valley with this company in Jan. The service is good and the tour mates are friendly! Our guide Criss is a good guide, funny and helpful. Will join this company's tour next time I am in Vegas!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review-look forward to seeing you next time you visit Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip to Death Valley from Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

With Chris as our guide, 6 of us left Vegas for a day in Death Valley. Chris was extremely knowledable and was a pleasure to spend 9 hours with. The vans were very comfortable for the 2 hours out and back to Death Valley - hotel pickup included. We can highly recommend this trip with Bindlestiff. We stopped at a variety of locations that gave us plenty of picture opportunities and a flavor for both the desert and mountains of the region. We especially like the small group format without the price impact of a small group tour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We wholeheartedly believe in the higher quality and more personalized experience that our clients receive on our small groups tours. The flexibility in traveling with a small group means that our itineraries can be adjusted according to individual needs and extra time can be taken at various stops en route. We are glad you enjoyed your tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma.
1 review
“Bindlestiff Tours to Zion Canyon and Death Valley National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My son and I joined the Bindlestiff tour to Zion National Park. Our tour guide Rachel was excellent! She is an experienced and knowledgeable guide who was informative and considerate of all the members of the tour group. After consulting the Visitors Center, Rachel chose some beautiful trails for us to hike where we could view some of the breathtaking beauty of the canyon. She could see that some of us were not as experienced or surefooted hikers as other members of the tour and always made sure to check on how we were doing. Bindlestiff Tours brings smaller groups on tours, resulting in a more personal interaction between the guide and members of the group, compared with larger bus tours.
The staff at Bindlestiff Tours returns emails and phone calls very promptly, and patiently answers any and all questions/concerns one may have. We enjoyed the Zion Canyon Tour so much that we signed up for the Death Valley National Park Tour and were very happy with the tour led by guide Khriss, also an excellent and informative guide through an amazing land. It is clear that the guides love what they do and they do it extremely well. We highly recommend Bindlestiff Tours, and look forward to participating in their other professionally run, educational and fun tours in the future!!
I want to add that at the end of the Zion Tour, after being dropped off at our hotel, I realized I had left a bag in the van. Our guide Rachel was kind enough to swing back to our hotel after a long day of driving and after dropping off the other members of the tour, to return my bag to me. This level of attention to detail is hard to find in any business, and it was greatly appreciated! My son and I are truly glad to have found Bindlestiff Tours, much thanks to our wonderful guides we had memorable and wonderful times on the two tours we joined!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BindlestiffTours, Owner at Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful and through review. We really appreciate the time you have taken to tell others about our tours. We certainly love what we do and it shines through on our tours! It was our pleasure to you both Zion and Death Valley on two separate day tours and we sincerely hope that you will look us up when you are next in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bindlestiff Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.