We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK FOR ADULT GOLFERS~ ON ANIMATIONS OR MOVING STUFF AT ALL!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course
6085 S. Fort Apache Suite #130, Las Vegas, NV 89148
(702) 254-7888
Website
Improve this listing
Visit The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course like an insider
$85*
and up
Ranked #171 of 193 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
171 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“OK FOR ADULT GOLFERS~ ON ANIMATIONS OR MOVING STUFF AT ALL!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

This a desert landscape park. Nothing but rocks, AstroTurf, trees, flowers, and a few rocks & cement to putt your ball through. The kids would expect much, much more to be occupied. It is really a really, really, easy course. So, if you want the kids, or your girl friend to get a great score, for a self-esteem booster, this is the place to go. Also, if your kids have never played min-golf, or you just want someone to take up golf, then take them here. It is the easiest course I have ever, ever, played world-wide. No food, a soda vending machine, but there are plenty of fast food, and real restaurants in the area. I tried Giovanni's Bar & Grill before my golf on the RJ Deal's coupon (*Had I not had it, and another 1/2 off coupon still, I would not return, as it was not challenging enough) which is 1-mile away and the eggplant parmigiana was excellent. Everything was well made. Not as cheap as a fast food joint, but for home-made Italian very, very good. It was $15 and a large portion. Not as big as say a Cheesecake Factory or Claim Jumper sizes but enough to fill you up.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

We drove all the way from North Las Vegas to come mini golfing here because the website made it sound like it would be fun. It was pretty lame. It's so tiny, we actually drove right past it while looking for it and had to turn around. It's in the corner of a parking lot and there's no kind of theme or fun courses. They advertised cosmic golfing (for a higher price) and do you know what that consisted of? Putting a teeny tiny glow stick in the middle of the golf ball and calling that cosmic mini golf. There were hardly any lights outside when it got dark, and the few lights they did have, some of them weren't even working. My daughter picked pink for her glow stick and when the sun went all the way down, you seriously could not even see where her ball was going. It was the BIGGEST waste of money we've ever spent. I had to laugh about it or I was going to cry. My kids had fun because they didn't know any better but my husband and I were kicking ourselves for spending that much money on something that was SO NOT worth it.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyncloud
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

When we arrived, we paid and were given a putter and selection of balls. The attendant, was a little rude but, not too much. You then leave the store front and head across to the green. There is a covered area with picnic tables and the green area is fenced off.

The course was very nice and while there wasn't an attendant, the flow of the game is determined by how many people are in the groups ahead of you.

Very relaxing and friend-friendly as well as kid friendly.

The Putt Park is located away from the strip, so if you are staying near the strip and not driving, it is a good bus drive and then long walk away.

Great time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam Springs
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Website is misleading”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Like the previous reviewer, we had purchased a deal through Groupon. We were very disappointed when we drove up to find a small course stuck in the corner of a parking lot. The holes were ridiculously easy. I'm glad that we at least had discounted rates. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITEHORSE
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“seriously lame - in the middle of strip mall parking lot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had a group on deal for this mini putt that we purchased before visiting Vegas. The pictures were very very deceiving making this look like a large area. We had troubles finding the place and it's no wonder as it is a tiny little place in the middle of a strip mall parking lot. They charge $8.50 for adults - huge rip off. We got a deal where we ended up paying $3 for a round which allowed us to laugh at ourselves and enjoy some family time together. DO NOT GO OUT OF YOUR WAY TO GO HERE. The holes are boring, the surroundings are lame - there is a Starbucks next door which is a bonus.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Putt Park Miniature Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.