We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Expectations

Crepe Expectations
9500 S Eastern Ave Ste 150, Las Vegas, NV 89123 (Paradise)
702-583-4939
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 3,838 restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic! We arrived right as they opened so we had no issues with waiting and the food was awesome! I also loved that you could watch them making the crepes. Wish it were closer to the strip but worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    204
    42
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“friendly, fun and made for a great reception”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

what do you do when you want to elope but your friends and family want to through you a wedding? we had the chapel all picked out, viva las vegas, and that was that. A dear friend found this lovely couple and their amazing place!!! They hosted a wedding reception that will be talked about for years to come!! The food was stellar, the service incomparable . The ambiance also top notch!!! I cant say enough about how wonderful the night was, the food and drinks!!! They went above and beyond to accommodate us and our whole reception!! I am a huge fan now!!! A must visit PLACE!!! <3
It was unseasonably cold and windy, which moved the party indoors ( i was so afraid ) But of course everything was perfect and our gracious host and hostess made sure of it!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Hoover Dam. It was on the way and Crepe Expectations was recently #1 on trip advisor... and still should be. A group of 14 of us all ate there and no one was dissappointed. The price was fair, the atmosphere on the patio was fantastic, and the crepes were each better than the next. Everyone left satisfied. We travel to Vegas each year and will include this as one of our stops in the future. Well done!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HENDERSON
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fair to average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Making crepes at home is a far better option. Had chocolate crepes which were fair in flavor and hardy filled with chocolate. The wait was long and the atmosphere noisy. Will not return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would Not Go Back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

No seating, hate to wait for a seat and there is no one at the door to direct you, people just stand there waiting for someone to leave a table. To order you line up at the cashier/cook. Wait time for our food was far too long. The food was okay but I was not happy that they put onions and peppers in my crepe when it did not state that on the menu so I ended up giving my food to my husband to eat and did not share the desert crepe with him. Oder for four people was over $70, so I would not go back for fast food with no seating at that price again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Expectations also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Expectations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Expectations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.