We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Sky Suites

Save Saved
You added ARIA Sky Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ARIA Sky Suites
3730 Las Vegas Blvd., at ARIA Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89158 (The Strip)   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We needed an upgrade. Done within minutes. My family picked the Aria because we wanted to see Zarkana playing there. Great view. Great room. Great service. Great location. Not our usual accommodation level, but as wife said, "I could get used to this."

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    88
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
260
16
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood,CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was the second time in a year that my husband and I have stayed at the Aria. Both times I mentioned we were celebrating a "special occasion". Each time the desk clerk told me we were being up graded to a Sky Suite!! This last time it was a panoramic corner Sky Suite with floor to ceiling windows around the entire HUGE room! 2 huge flat screen T.V.s, 2 bathrooms, state of the art toilet with a seat warmer and it washes and drys you if so desired.Remote controlled lights, curtains and T.V.s. Sky Suites have seperate express elevators. There is also a lounge area with drinks and light snacks available all day long.. The service at the Aria is the best I have ever received ANYWHERE. I dont ever want to stay anywhere else. Wi fi is included as part of the resort fees. We had no problem using our lap top. They also have a very nice gym. The treadmills and bikes have t.v. screens and they supply you with headphones. The buffet was closed for remodeling this time but we ate there the last time for a breakfast and a dinner with the $100.00 food and beverage credit that was part of our package. It was very good. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

When they say what heppens in vagas stays in vagas. Not if you stay here, because when you stay here you will want to tell everyone about vagas.what a great hotel, location was great, room was right across from lifts and for once never heard a thing. And view was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stopped at the Aria for our 10 year anniversary for 10 nights in September/October 2012, I emailed the hotel a week before our trip to ask them to empty the mini bar so I could store my insulin in there and to request a room with a strip view, and to my surprise they emailed straight back saying that a complimentary fridge would be provided (free of charge, normally $20 a day I think) and my room request had been noted!!

When we arrived at the Aria the first thing we noticed was the lovely smell of vanilla, which was very refreshing after travelling for nearly 20 hours. We arrived at about 7:30pm there was still a bit of a wait to check in but nothing too bad, when we got to the front desk the clerk apologised anyway and carried on with our check in. I mentioned that I'd emailed about getting a fridge in our room to which she replied that our email was on the screen and she noticed it was our anniversary and upgraded us to the Sky Suites....amazing!!! The Aria is one BIG hotel, luckily the clerk gave us a map and gave us detailed directions on how to get to our room.

When we got to the room (29032) as we opened the door, the curtains opened, the lights came on and music welcomed us it was fabulous! The room very spacious, with enough storage for all our clothes etc, its was very clean and tidy, the beds where very comfy, i loved them but my boyfriend said they where a bit too soft for him, we both ended up buying a pillows from the shop for $20 each anyway, we'll worth it!!

My fridge wasn't in my room when I arrived but I think that was because of the upgrade, I made a quick phone call down to the front desk and my fridge arrive the same night while we where out exploring!

The in room technology was great, easy to work out, I wish I had something like that at home, I particularly liked to sleep button next to the bed, just press it and all the lights and the tv go off and the curtains close...very good!!!

The bathroom was lovely, two sinks, toilet (obviously), hair dryer, bathroom scales, bath and separate shower which where both closed off by a glass door, which meant no steamed up mirror after using. The room also included an iron and a full ironing board, which are normally at extra cost!

The wifi was great, it never lost connection, I noticed that some people on here have had some hit and miss experiences with it, maybe our room was just in the right position!

The location of the hotel was great also, slap bang in the middle of everything, we used the free monorail numerous times though which takes you to the crystals shopping centre and ends up at the Bellagio, very convenient!!

The casino at the aria was amazing, all the slots you could ask for and plenty of gaming tables, the cocktail waitresses where on top form keeping us topped up with drinks, we found that we where more lucky at the Aira than in other casinos, I don't no if we where just lucky in there or what but we always seemed to leave + money, which is always a bonus!

The hotel has numerous restaurants to chose from, we only dined at Lemongrass which was a beautifully decorated Chinese restaurant, the food was top notch as well, and not too expensive, we also had the buffet which was amazing, plenty of stuff to chose from, the king crab legs where our favourite!!

We were really impressed with the house keeping, they would come and clean our room in the day so it was clean for us to change for the evening, then when we came back from an evening out the rooms had been cleaned and turned down a second time...great stuff!!

All in all I would definitely recommend the Aria to a friend, and I would definitely stop there again....I would probably tell them it was my 10 year anniversary again though, to try and get another free upgrade...haha!!! A++++++++++ 10/10

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, Ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Love at first sight! Everything was perfect! No complaints at all! This place was worth every penny. We came here to celebrate my mom's birthday and everyone was so nice and accommodating. My mom enjoyed her birthday and I did too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I want to keep this place for myself!!!

My wife and I stayed in a penthouse suite.

Included is limo service from and to the airport. Wendy and Lucky were two wonderful limo drivers with wonderful personalities!! They represent Aria extremely well!!!

Limo arrives at private entrance, private check-in and private elevators.

The room was incredible! Just look at the photos on their website!! Spotless! Room service spends an incredible amount of time in each suite. One negative, turn down service revealed a washed but stained sheet. The staff immediately came and changed all bedding. The next day, we decided to stay in our room for awhile and invited the cleaning staff in. The cleaning person, was being reviewed by another and finally the manager came in to make sure it didn't happen. He apologized profusely for the error.

This was handled perfectly!

We will be going back to the Sky Suites often!!

We had room service for breakfast one morning. Eggs benedict and eggs Benedict with crab. Not very good. Eggs were over done, but that can be expected with the travel to the room in heated cart. Lump crab meat was in crab cake form which didn't work for me. I prefer loose crabmeat instead.

Wonderful experience!! We always stay at Bellagio and Caesar's. it was ice to go back to Vegas and get a wonderful "new" experience!!

Room Tip: Sky Suites separated from the rest of the hotel. A great time for a splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Checked in to the regular Aria on Tuesday and got upgraded to Sky Suites! room service food was great. view from the bedroom was also great. the only bad thing was that the windows were really dirty......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ARIA Sky Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Sky Suites

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Blvd., at ARIA Resort & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 271 hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge your desires at ARIA Sky Suites, a luxurious AAA Five Diamond retreat high above the Las Vegas Strip. With exquisite amenities, incredible views, personalized assistance and effortless access to some of the city's most enticing offerings, Sky Suites is the ultimate destination for discerning guests. Celebrate Las Vegas on your own terms at this prestigious Forbes Five Star Award-winning destination, one of only 83 hotels in the world with this exceptional service rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your ARIA Sky Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ARIA Sky Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.