We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron & Lori S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shelby American, Inc.

Shelby American, Inc.
6405 Ensworth St, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
702.942.7325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 569 attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Lake Stevens
1 review
“Ron & Lori S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have been a fan of Shelby's for years. To see were the best American cars are built was exciting to say the least. We made sure to save the best before we headed home. Really enjoyed seeing the cars in person that I have read about, especially the #1 AC Cobra. Thank you to the informative tour guide who stayed around after the tour and just chatted with us. This is very easy location to get to, no problems in getting there from downtown. We liked the idea Carroll wanted all his visitors to sign his wall, and we did. RIP Carroll, and thank you for leaving all this to us.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    31
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small, but a great spot to learn about Shelby history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went on a weekday afternoon. Small, but cool to see the cars.could do the self guided tour in less than an hour

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must for any lover of the Mustang!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I own a 2008 Shelby GT, and getting a chance to see where it was put together was an awesome experience. Get there before 10:30am M-F and take the free tour. The museum has quite the collection of Shelby cars from over the years including the very first CSX ever produced. A mind blowing experience for me, I'd do it all again on my next vegas trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not just for mustang lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We went for the 1030 guided tour on saturday and found all the stories on Carroll shelby and explanations of the exhibits fascinating. Also loved looking at all the different cars - mustangs including super snakes, cobras and some dodges including a viper. The tour guide was really friendly, interacted with the group and did a good job of organising a large group of people so that everyone could see. Liked the shelby shop, which had some nice, if expensive, things as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A must do for Shelby/Mustang fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We visited here on a Saturday so sadly did not get a tour of the factory but did get a tour of the museum. It is free and our tour guide was very informative - if you are going to visit aim to be around at the time the tour begins - we learnt a lot! There is also a gift shop, mostly selling Shelby T-Shirts. Very enjoyable and worth a stop - lots of lovely cars to look at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shelby American, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Shelby American, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shelby American, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Shelby American, Inc. to your Saves list