We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarian's need not attend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo De Chao

Fogo De Chao
360 E. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
+1 702-431-4500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo De Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 4,078 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $55
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hughes Center Drive
Description: Fogo de ChaoR (fo-go dee shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, FogoR began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 16 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service. We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet salad bar, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarian's need not attend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pros: 16 cuts of meat, a large buffet with all the extras, huge value, very good service with lots of attention, a nice atmosphere

Cons: Almosty seemed rushed out - 10 of us all feed and out in less than an hour. We kinda felt herded in and then out.

It was almost like they were too efficient with everything except beverage service because if they would have slowed things down a bit we would have drank a fortune in wine.... but that didn't happen.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    139
    38
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

You must try this restaurant. The service was incredible. Friendly yet almost silent. The entire staff is obviously well trained to make your visit a positive experience. Unique approach to Brazilan food. Loved it!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Brazilian Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went here for a birthday dinner while in Vegas. It's not far off the strip so the cab fare in minimal. The food was good with the typical variety at these types of places. One of the highlights of dinner was our server. She was awesome. We had a little larger group and some of the guys were dare I say a little drunk but she joked right along with them and did a great job of explainging how things work, for the people in our party who had never been to this type of restaurant before. The second highlight of dinner was the after dinner drink cart. It was so much fun! Too bad I was too full to have anything. One more thing, the red Sangria was awesome too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“" Carne'copia "”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent choice for a thematic variation of a high end buffet. Excellent value. Am glad we finally tried this upscale chain, it was as recommended, and will know to return / try others. The meats were of surprisingly high quality, the variety / quantity terrific. The buffet, sides, and desert items were mostly very good with plenty to pick from if you didn't care for something. Great night out, loud, fun, lots of service, but not a fine dining five kinda place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and not only for meat lovers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lunch today was superb! I am definitely not a huge meat eater so was delighted at the quality of the salads and sides that were readily available. Having said that I love meat, chicken, pork etc, in reasonable quantities that is perfectly cooked (whatever your preference) and extremely tasty. The salad bar has some amazing prepared salads, potato, pasta, etc, but also an excellent selection of fresh quality items such as asparagus, roasted capsicum, olives, a variety of lettuces and cheeses, zucchini, cucumber, etc, and I am sure I am leaving out heaps of items. Pretty much it is all there. And if you want soup, roast potatoes, etc, that too. What I particularly like is that they bring u the meat desired and cut a small portion (or large I guess if u prefer) and let you try a selection of different types. The service was excellent and I would definitely recommend this as a must do for all foodies, not just meat lovers.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo De Chao also viewed

 

Been to Fogo De Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo De Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.