We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is so funny” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas

Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas
3535 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-777-7664
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #58 of 568 attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Starring Las Vegas' longest running headliner and America's favorite male actress Frank Marino alongside an an all star cast of superstar female impersonators. You won't believe your eyes, these gals are really guys! These performers not only imitate but almost duplicate the likes of superstars from Britney Spears to Cher and Diana Ross to Beyonce even Madonna and Dolly Parton have been known to stop by. It's an evening that will be simply unboylieveable!
Mexico City
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“It is so funny”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

These performers know what are they doing, excellent production. Frank Marino as the host is so entertaining, so funny. With the last number all the audience is containing the breath. Go

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    106
    32
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deep in the hot of Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Love this show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've seen this show once before when it first opened, twice if you count it's incarnation as La Cage when it was at the Riviera.

As I'm sure you know, this is a female impersonator show and they're very good. The guy who does Cher and Celine Dion is especially good at really capturing these performers. I also really liked the guy who did Beyonce and Tina Turner. As with any large cast, some are better than others but there are no bad performances.

Frank Marino is the emcee. He comes out in the beginning and in between acts to tell jokes and introduce the next act while wearing a variety of gorgeous outfits, many of the Bob Mackie.

Acually, he wasn't there the night I went and there was a substitute emcee. I was disappointed for a minute but got over it immediately because the sub was very entertaining and had an impressive wardrobe of his own.

This is a relatively inexpensive show and coupons are readily available to make it even more affordable. I love this show and would gladly go see it again on another trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the price of admission”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For those of you that think that you would not like a "drag" show have not seen Divas. The show is bright, funny and highly amusing. A definite must see in Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“A Super show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This show was 90 minutes long, packed with talent, and jokes from Frank. Each act was better than the last-and the dancing made each song a real production piece. Great costumes except for the Janet Jackson bell hop dancers. I wish some of the performers would actually sing...especially the last song where the diva removes his make up and costume. My only complaint is that my diet coke cost $6 !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A good drag queen show: a must-see show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

First time in that type show, I loved it. Frank Marino is really a good entertainer and his show performers are really excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas to your Saves list