We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas

Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas
3535 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
888-777-7664
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$70*
and up
Ranked #94 of 611 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starring Las Vegas' longest running headliner and America's favorite male actress Frank Marino alongside an an all star cast of superstar female impersonators. You won't believe your eyes, these gals are really guys! These performers not only imitate but almost duplicate the likes of superstars from Britney Spears to Cher and Diana Ross to Beyonce even Madonna and Dolly Parton have been known to stop by. It's an evening that will be simply unboylieveable!
Deep in the hot of Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Love this show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've seen this show once before when it first opened, twice if you count it's incarnation as La Cage when it was at the Riviera.

As I'm sure you know, this is a female impersonator show and they're very good. The guy who does Cher and Celine Dion is especially good at really capturing these performers. I also really liked the guy who did Beyonce and Tina Turner. As with any large cast, some are better than others but there are no bad performances.

Frank Marino is the emcee. He comes out in the beginning and in between acts to tell jokes and introduce the next act while wearing a variety of gorgeous outfits, many of the Bob Mackie.

Acually, he wasn't there the night I went and there was a substitute emcee. I was disappointed for a minute but got over it immediately because the sub was very entertaining and had an impressive wardrobe of his own.

This is a relatively inexpensive show and coupons are readily available to make it even more affordable. I love this show and would gladly go see it again on another trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    128
    40
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the price of admission”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

For those of you that think that you would not like a "drag" show have not seen Divas. The show is bright, funny and highly amusing. A definite must see in Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“A Super show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This show was 90 minutes long, packed with talent, and jokes from Frank. Each act was better than the last-and the dancing made each song a real production piece. Great costumes except for the Janet Jackson bell hop dancers. I wish some of the performers would actually sing...especially the last song where the diva removes his make up and costume. My only complaint is that my diet coke cost $6 !

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A good drag queen show: a must-see show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

First time in that type show, I loved it. Frank Marino is really a good entertainer and his show performers are really excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“gotta love FRANK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Frank Marino and his Diva's are all great. Hand picked by Frank, his stars and dancers are all great, and very friendly after the show to take some pictures . For $2.00 , all proceeds going to Make a Wish, his pet charity, you get his autograph and take pictures with him and have a little chat. He is sweet , venue is a bit of a dump in the Quad, (old Imperial Palace) being remodelled, but once the lighs go down, the show takes off and is really fun. Just don't drink in there!! you will get killed on $$. $8 for a beer! WAATTTTTT! PF Chang's it is $3.50, cheapest drinks in a restaurant we found. Frank's "shtick" doesn't really change, but still funny. He does keep the show fresh with newer music and of course the oldie but goodies. You can take all the pictures you want. Fun Fun show and not too $$$. get tickets at "tickets 4 you" for about 25% off.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank Marino's Divas Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.