We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #18 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redlands, California
1 review
“Las Vegas Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the hotel even got an unexpected upgrade!! Close to a couple of casino and the train station. Very clean hotel and helpful staff. Did not like paying $8 a day for parking in an uncovered lot. That said zero resort fees helped off set the charge.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    345
    88
    30
    9
See reviews for
243
284
58
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a perfect stay. The room was clean, spacious and the staff was excellent. I don't like to eat out all the time so having the kitchen was a must, as well as the washer and dryer, as we were here for a cheer competition and my daughters uniform needed to be washed. We also needed the extra space for her team members to stop by to get ready. It was a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for just one night and when I booked we got upgraded to the one bedroom suite. First thing we noticed was the cleanliness of our room and of course the huge size of our room. Took advantage of the awesome Jacuzzi tub after a long day/night out on the town. Bed wasn't comfortable to me but my fiance sure liked it. Loved all the pillows though. Oh, nice touch on the Peter Thomas Roth products for the bathroom. Would we stay here again..most definetly!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palos verdes estates, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Near the convention center but a great place to relax and enjoy some time away from the action of business and pleasure. A Very nice pool but you have to swim only at posted hours during the day. (Most LV hotels have the same policy)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has been my go to hotel since the Westgate fka LVH fka LV Hilton ceased their Hilton relationship. I have been traveling to Vegas more than usual the past year for business and pleasure and have had six or seven stayed in the past 12 months.

Front Desk staff is great, especially John. Check in is always fast.

I appreciate how late the pool is open during the season, a lot of times I don't get to the hotel until around 9 and it's nice being able to go down and get in a quick swim to unwind or nice being able to go for a swim after my meeting or dinner without being rushed (a lot of vegas hotel pools close at 6 or 7).

I appreciate the changes they made to the elevator a couple years ago requiring a key card in the elevator to access guest floors, I wish more hotels did that. I also like being able to be up to my room in a matter of one or two minutes after walking through the main door instead of making a long walk through a smoky casino.

Very fast walk to the Westgate monorail station. Biggest drawback is location, it's not right on the strip so plan on taking the monorail or cab. If you rent a car there is plenty of free parking in the lot out front. Another drawback is that sometimes it takes 10 minutes to get a cab so if you are going to the airport allow extra time since it can take a while for a cab to arrive unless there happens to be a cab that dropped someone off waiting. Or you can walk a few minutes to the Westgate and just grab one there seeing they have a taxi queue there.

I really like the rooms and the in room washer and dryer in the one bedroom suites is great if you want to pack light or eat in your room.

Room Tip: Book a one bedroom instead of a studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cresecenta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacation suite in Las Vegas for a business trip. I was happy that it was conveniently located near the Convention Center. Less than a mile walk and I didn't need to spend much money on taxis. If I was there for fun I would've stayed closer to the strip, but because it was business, I was okay being away from the craziness. Overall the facility is clean. Don't expect it to be the Wynn on the strip. More of a family vacation setting. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious- didn't have a problem with being cramped or luggage in the way.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was great to relax at this hotel - with our kids - after the pulse of the strip and Fremont experience. It was a quiet, non smokey place where we could really sleep and recharge. We loved the kitchen and option of eating there for breakfast and stopping back for lunch after the Volleyball games. Will stay there again. We had a car and parking was easy here!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.