We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Family friendly Hotel without a casino, very close to the all the sights. We had a one bedroom apartment, great size and beautifully furnished. Our kids did not want to leave the room. It lacks a restaurant, but that is not a problem since there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    331
    86
    27
    9
See reviews for
232
273
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful property within walking distance of the LVH and the monorail. The staff is helpful and friendly. All rooms are non-smoking and clean. Nice outdoor pool that was never too crowded and fun amenities like ping pong and pool. Perfect getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel property is very nice but there is so little to do right around here. There is a small deli in the hotel but nothing more than prepackaged salads and sandwiches and some pizza. The bar closes whenever they feel like it. It was disappointing to come in from a long day to find the bar closed at 5pm. You cannot get anywhere on the strip easily from here and the neighbor is a little sketchy. I would not walk around after dark. It is close to the Las Vegas Hotel that does have some dining options and the monorail. Otherwise you are taking a taxi everywhere. The pool is great but since this is a timeshare resort it is often full of kids and is very loud.
The rooms were clean but the studio room was a but small for the price. Overall it is nice but it wouldn't be my first choice due to the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I’m sorry that our hotel was not what you were expecting regarding our deli/restaurant options, size of room, location and our pool. Our deli is more of a convenience for our owners and our convention guests. Many of our guests select our property because of its location; however for those who are looking for a casino resort, on the Strip provides other options. Our Elara location may be a better alternative for your next stay. It is located much closer to the Strip and would provide more of the Strip experience you are looking for.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGaheysville, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is located off the strip next to Las Vegas Hilton (LVH). It is a nice property and the room was beautiful - kitchen and eating area, bathroom, sitting area with pull out sofa, and separate bedroom. The property is close to the Strip so we drove our car to one of the casinos for complimentary parking and walked up/down the Strip......for families we would suggest Circus Circus (free 10-minute "circus" shows every 30 minutes); Bellagio (free fountain show periodically); "Paris" for dinner one night; M & M World (it is just so fun to see so many different colored M & Ms in one spot!); and a trip to Pawn Stars shop on Las Vegas Boulevard if you enjoy that show. You are really close to Hoover Dam, so try and make a day trip there, as well.
In general, we were very happy with this property and pleased that we were able to get a reasonable rate!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were very happily surprised by how nice this hotel was. The room was fantastic. Our family of 4 loved the spacious room. The kitchen was very nice although we could make use of much of it due to time. Having a large fridge was nice though. Very clean and quiet. It is off the main strip by only 2 blocks and so you can easily drive to the big hotels to see the sights but it is nice to come home to the quiet and easy entry place. Parking is easy in the big lot in front of the hotel. This place is in the older section of the strip that is being renewed with places like this. There are about 4 Hilton hotels with this same name in very close proximity, so make sure you are at the right location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

If your intent is to get drunk and party this is NOT the place for you. This HGV club is off the strip, quiet, friendly and with no attached casino. There is a lounge (no bar) and a deli on the ground floor with a super nice pool to relax you. If you rent a car then the strip is close by. If you walk you get a good exercise. The room are the best. They are small condos not hotel rooms. Very well appointed. I have stayed at all of the HGV clubs in Vegas and they are all great. However I like this one the best because it is quiet, easygoing and parking is right outside the front door and is FREE!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a family vacation with two kids under twelve with Grand Canyon visit as our main purpose. Las Vegas was the closets city with best air tickets prices so we took the challenge. The hotel is really nice, the staff is very professional and helpful, the pool is gorgeous, the rooms are very comfortable and spotless. If you want to be await from the smoke and casinos but still in Las Vegas, this hotel would be a good choice. The only down side is there is not restaurant, not even for breakfast, there is a deli services but after a couple of days eating sandwich in the morning you really want to have a real food. Bottom line, awesome quite hotel in "Las Vegas"

Room Tip: If you are a morning person, ask for a room with the golf course view at check inn and you will be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.