We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel for 8 people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel for 8 people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

So this was my first time in Vegas; main reason why i came was for EDC (Electric Daisy Carnival) which is an amazing event highly recommend people check it out. So that being said i was hardly at the hotel; but once you walk into the hotel everyone is very friendly and very professional. We came in probably 5 hours before check-in and our room wasn't ready so we decided to put our luggage in storage so we can explore the strip which was no hassle at the hotel (Be sure to tip when you drop off your luggage and pick it up). Once it was time for check in we went to our rooms and the hotel was perfect for us. We had booked a suite and we couldn't ask for more everything was clean and the room temp was perfect for us. No issues with room service what so ever. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Vega for the first time.

Room Tip: Might wanna take the monorail if you plan on visiting strip close to MGM. But if you plan on walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    331
    86
    27
    9
See reviews for
232
273
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

we have been owner of Hilton Grand Vacation for a long time and we are very happy with this hotel and service. its away from strip but very accesible with monorail. quiet and not busy place. if you like the small quiet hotel then this location is for you. Pool is not crowded at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainthorpe Louth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at this resort the last being 5 years ago. It is still as good as our girst visit. The service is outstanding especially around the pool, and bar. Everyone is friendly and courtious, nothing is too much trouble.
The resort is peaceful and relaxing and a great escape from the casino resorts. Because of its size i feel its more intimate than other strip locations and has a great deli.
We are RCI members and are sorry we can only exchange every 5 years.
But we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came with our 7 year old son and friends with a 9 year old daughter. Were checked in swiftly with no fuss to a studio with connecting door to a 1-bedroom unit. Very updated furnishing, complete with a fully equipped kitchen which were under utilised. And also washer /dryer. Very useful. Free wifi, free parking, free view of the neighbouring golf course! Didn't spend much time at the pool as the temperature was high when we were there but its nice. Though its away from the hustle bustle of The Strip but its fine for us as we rented a car and its easily accessible. Highly recommended for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Got to the hotel before the offical check in time, and asked about checking in early. I was able too, and got a room overlooking the pool on the 5th floor. Room was clean, and felt new or renovated. Sofa bed was great and was wonderful to sleep on. Love the pool area, not too crowded. Internet was fast, and was able to download many items on to my ipad. Just a great relaxing stay. This is not my hotel to stay at, ever since Hilton did not renew the name lease with Las Vegas Hotel, also a note: hotel is very convient to the light rail

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I have been to Vegas before, but this time we came with our 17 and 21 year old kids (1st time). We'd always stayed somewhere on the Strip on prior trips, but wanted a full 2-bedroom 2-bath suite, considering our whole family and staying for a week. WOW!! We were put on the top floor away from the elevators and overlooking the golf course (no blazing afternoon sun). Not only was the suite incredibly clean and luxurious, but the staff took care to keep everything tidy and well-stocked as we ventured out each day. Kudos to everyone at HGVS!! Not having gaming in the building made it MUCH quieter and we felt very safe with the card key admission required to the elevators 24/7. Pool was shaded in the morning and late evening, so everyone could enjoy a dip (temps were as high as 115 while we were there). There's a convenient adjacent parking garage, so you can park in the shade close to the entrance of the hotel. By walking through the garage, you can get to the LVH (Las Vegas Hotel) next door, which has gaming, restaurants, clubs, etc. We were there frequently, as our 17-yr. old enjoyed free movies, billiards, and ping pong at HGVS while we were just next door in the casino. I forgot to mention the lovely ladies in the shop downstairs...VERY personable and friendly. We usually ordered breakfast sandwiches/wraps each morning and they were very tasty. The store is well-stocked with just about anything you want. The Las Vegas Monorail station is just outside the LVH next door and has easy access to everything on the Strip (multiple stations from the old Sahara down to the MGM) with clean/modern cars arriving every few minutes. We will DEFINITELY make HGVS our go-to hotel when we go back to Vegas. It's great to enjoy the Strip and still have peaceful luxury awaiting just a short monorail ride away. If we'd stayed in the same suite somewhere on the Strip, it would have cost at LEAST three times as much. You simply cannot get a better value for the high quality!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the golf course is quietest and keeps you away from blazing afternoon sun duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for just one night. We pulled up late on a Saturday night and there was plenty of parking right in front of the property. As a Hilton Diamond we were upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom suite. The HGVC's don't have to upgrade golds/diamonds so it is a really nice touch that sets them apart from the other HGVCs in Vegas. The property was well maintained and looked great. I look forward to longer stays here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.