We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room, good location, wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #20 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“great room, good location, wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came with our 7 year old son and friends with a 9 year old daughter. Were checked in swiftly with no fuss to a studio with connecting door to a 1-bedroom unit. Very updated furnishing, complete with a fully equipped kitchen which were under utilised. And also washer /dryer. Very useful. Free wifi, free parking, free view of the neighbouring golf course! Didn't spend much time at the pool as the temperature was high when we were there but its nice. Though its away from the hustle bustle of The Strip but its fine for us as we rented a car and its easily accessible. Highly recommended for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    382
    99
    32
    11
See reviews for
265
329
67
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Got to the hotel before the offical check in time, and asked about checking in early. I was able too, and got a room overlooking the pool on the 5th floor. Room was clean, and felt new or renovated. Sofa bed was great and was wonderful to sleep on. Love the pool area, not too crowded. Internet was fast, and was able to download many items on to my ipad. Just a great relaxing stay. This is not my hotel to stay at, ever since Hilton did not renew the name lease with Las Vegas Hotel, also a note: hotel is very convient to the light rail

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I have been to Vegas before, but this time we came with our 17 and 21 year old kids (1st time). We'd always stayed somewhere on the Strip on prior trips, but wanted a full 2-bedroom 2-bath suite, considering our whole family and staying for a week. WOW!! We were put on the top floor away from the elevators and overlooking the golf course (no blazing afternoon sun). Not only was the suite incredibly clean and luxurious, but the staff took care to keep everything tidy and well-stocked as we ventured out each day. Kudos to everyone at HGVS!! Not having gaming in the building made it MUCH quieter and we felt very safe with the card key admission required to the elevators 24/7. Pool was shaded in the morning and late evening, so everyone could enjoy a dip (temps were as high as 115 while we were there). There's a convenient adjacent parking garage, so you can park in the shade close to the entrance of the hotel. By walking through the garage, you can get to the LVH (Las Vegas Hotel) next door, which has gaming, restaurants, clubs, etc. We were there frequently, as our 17-yr. old enjoyed free movies, billiards, and ping pong at HGVS while we were just next door in the casino. I forgot to mention the lovely ladies in the shop downstairs...VERY personable and friendly. We usually ordered breakfast sandwiches/wraps each morning and they were very tasty. The store is well-stocked with just about anything you want. The Las Vegas Monorail station is just outside the LVH next door and has easy access to everything on the Strip (multiple stations from the old Sahara down to the MGM) with clean/modern cars arriving every few minutes. We will DEFINITELY make HGVS our go-to hotel when we go back to Vegas. It's great to enjoy the Strip and still have peaceful luxury awaiting just a short monorail ride away. If we'd stayed in the same suite somewhere on the Strip, it would have cost at LEAST three times as much. You simply cannot get a better value for the high quality!

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the golf course is quietest and keeps you away from blazing afternoon sun duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here for just one night. We pulled up late on a Saturday night and there was plenty of parking right in front of the property. As a Hilton Diamond we were upgraded from a studio to a one-bedroom suite. The HGVC's don't have to upgrade golds/diamonds so it is a really nice touch that sets them apart from the other HGVCs in Vegas. The property was well maintained and looked great. I look forward to longer stays here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our one bedroom suite for $89/night including the weekend. This place was bigger than our first two apartments. Full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, and separate room with big soaker tub. Everything was spotless and indeed over the 5 days we were there, housekeeping kept things immaculate. There is a big parking garage and a large outdoor lot depending on your preference, both only steps away from the front door. There were a lot of amenities we didn't use since we spent most of our time on the strip, golfing, or visiting friends around the city but the pool area was nice and well maintained and if you want a larger pool scene, there is a shuttle to the strip HGV. There is also a game room with billiards and (air hockey?) - large screen TV with ample seating as well as a small, more intimate room with tables. There is a nice size coffee shop / sundries store.

This is not a gambling establishment which makes it more quiet and relaxing than the casino but the monorail is just a short walk across the parking garage, and a cab to the strip is about $10.

I would definitely recommend this for anyone but especially if you are traveling with family as the environment is less hectic than large strip hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond member, I stayed that the Hilton Grad Vacation Suites next to the convention center with 4 of my friends. Was not disappointed at all, nothing bad to say about the place. I was going back and forth between the HGVS on the strip or the one at the convention glad I it chose the one at the convention center. Even though it was off the strip, it was right next door (5 minutes walk) to the monorail at the LVH. The staff was absolutely fantastic and super friendly. Pam (I believe was her name) that worked downstairs with marketing or something like that provided me was great information and insight about Vegas that I wouldn't have known if I didn't chat with her; she also gave us coupons to different restaurant and recommended we see Vegas the Show, it was AWESOME!!! The room was very spacious and clean. When I go back to Vegas will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband, 10 year old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the HGVC for Father's Day weekend. The staff is incredibly friendly, the room was very spacious - we reserved a one-bedroom suite. Extremely clean with a full kitchen, laundry facilities in your room and separate bedroom with a Jacuzzi tub. Parking was included and they have both outside and structure parking. The only reason that I didn't rate this as excellent is that they need a restaurant - they have a small place to order food but not a very large selection and they close at 10:00 p.m. (again staff is extremely friendly in this shop). Across the street - walking distance - is LVH - they have an amazing buffet - great price and excellent food and access to the monorail which will take you into the Strip. I would highly recommend, if you are going to stay more than one day to purchase the monorail 2-3, etc. day passes - you don't need your car and driving into the strip, as you can imagine would be a nightmare. They hotel is at the far north end of the strip. The positives: No casino, no smoking and very family-friendly oriented - gym, table tennis, pool table, bbq area, swimming pool with 2 hot tubs. The hotel seemed fairly busy and yet no problem getting a lounge chair by the pool. I believe that this is a hidden gem in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.