We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Scarisbrick, Southport, England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Hilton has style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I'm glad we chose to stay here instead of on the strip. The hotel is close enough to the action for my tastes and has a monorail station really close by to get to the strip easily for only a few dollars. The room we had was spacious, very clean and modern. The bed and pillows were super comfy! There is a coffee machine and toaster in the room. There is a smallish pool but it didn't get too crowded when we were there and we were able to get Sun beds easily enough. The reception staff were very helpful when we had some problems with the hire car. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone but avoid the deli, the bacon is see-through!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    331
    86
    27
    9
See reviews for
232
273
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while in town for a convention. I decided to stay here based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our friends had booked the hotel next door and were so sorry they had chosen that hotel when they saw how nice ours was. The staff was really nice and friendly. I especially liked that there was no casino on the property and that it is a completely non-smoking hotel. Such a nice change from the other hotels in Las Vegas! There is no formal restaurant at the hotel, which is fine because we had a kitchenette in our room and there are so many places to eat in Vegas, that you most likely wouldn't choose to eat your meals at the hotel anyway. They do have a deli however, and I had a very good sandwhich there. They also sell water, juice, snacks, etc., so it certainly isn't a problem to not have a full restaurant at the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

First off this is an extremely large room with very nice facilities including indoor jacuzzi and fully stocked kitchen and living room. Very clean, very nice facilties overall-- beds and linen extremely clean and also has an in room washing machine and dryer for clothes. If staying more than a few days is perfect for large groups and families with some reservations below. Nice pool and nice game room also for playing either pingpong or pool or some arcade games. Two large flat screen TVs one in living room and one in bedroom. Nice having dining room area where can sit and eat properly dinner together if taking food back since there is NO restaurant where you can eat breakfast or dinner. Queen bed in main bedroom extremely comfy (which balances out the poor sleep others will get in the ridiculous foldaway sofabed-- see below)

Cons- off the strip near convention center- ok if you have a rental car. Walking at night not recommended. Foldaway sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable with thin mattress that felt like sleeping on springs... ended up padding it with layers of linen to help out. They need to get either better mattresses for these foldaway beds or offer rooms with two large queens or kings instead. No breakfast included and no dining facilities in house either. Just a concession stand that sells almost everything at higher prices. The place also is a timeshare and so the first call/ message you get is their standard "welcome package" and a nudge to see their concierge immediately after checking in but if you ignore it or just tell them not interested, to their credit-- they aren't obnoxiously hard selling nor pushy about it. Walls are still pretty thin cause could hear coming and going of our neighbor.

Room Tip: choose high floors away from lifts and you will get better night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We actually renovated our rooms a little bit over a year ago and purchased all new sofa beds, these are not your usual home sofa beds, they are more comfortable and have 3 times the padding than your normal home sofa beds or other hotels, sorry that you didn’t find it comfortable. As for breakfast not included with your room, Hilton offers different packages that you can take advantage of that include breakfast. I was happy to hear that you enjoy the large room, TV’s , pool, and indoor room Jacuzzi. We hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Dupont
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. It was a business trip so I didn't care to be right on the Strip. The walk to the main part of the Strip is a little long but the hotel shuttle seemed to be taking people back and forth, the monorail stops nearby at the Vegas Hilton (walking distance - basically next door) and if you have a car parking's free or almost free everywhere and this hotel is easy to get to. There's a supermarket down the street (1 mile?) and my room had a fridge and microwave. If you want to be in a hotel with a casino and nightlife outside the door this is not the place for you but if you want a solid Vegas hotel with more families than partiers this is a nice choice. And if you want to put the kids to bed and have a drink or gamble, the Hilton next door has a casino - the hotels share a parking garage.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for the ISC show at the Sands Convention Center. The rooms were nice, spacious and in good shape. being Las Vegas, I only went to the room to sleep and little of that. The beds were comfortable but I prefer feather pillows. The foam ones are a little bulky feeling for me. I love the HGV for Vegas since it's so crazy all around town, I don't need more crazy at the hotel. great place to bring the kids if you want to. The parking here was easier than the Flamingo Hilton where I had stayed a few times. It's a short walk from the outside lot to the hotel. I did not use much of the facilities and went to the coffee shop each day for a tasty breakfast burrito and Starbucks in the lobby. I rented the 2 bedroom and my co-worker stayed in the other room. The place is big enough to sleep 8. 2 in the master bedroom, 2 in the common are (fold out couch), and 4 in the studio with 2 on the bed and 2 on the fold out couch. The beds are king sized and the couches looked like queens. I don't have much to say other than everything was clean, in good working order and easy to access. The location is near the Circus Circus but is off the strip a couple blocks just off of Paradise. But with a car, it is easy to get anywhere in a couple minutes. I traveled to China Town a few times for some yummy food without paying crazy money. It's where the real people eat. I barely gamble but I love Vegas.

Room Tip: If you go there to sleep, they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is an absolutely lovely place to stay in Vegas - a non-gambling hotel, quiet and well above other places offer for the same money. Really easy to get around, the monorail is next door, great swimming pool and also very handy if you ned to access the LVCC, which is a short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

(Full disclosure - we own a timeshare at this property). Nevertheless, the place is wonderful. The staff is always so welcoming when we arrive. It is really clean, safe and very comfortable. The location is off-strip, but you can catch the monorail at the LVH to get to the strip. (wish Hilton would take over that one again - it is in a sorry state). Also, the Riviera is within walking distance. We are excited that the old Sahara will open up as the SLS next year and hopefully start reviving that end of the strip.

Room Tip: We like rooms facing the Stratosphere or the golf course the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for being an owner and that you enjoy coming back to your property. We have shared your comments with our staff, as they love hearing the feedback.

Jessica Dupont
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.