We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #19 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Booked this hotel thru RCI and stayed Dec 1-8th in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Checkin was not available at 12:30pm, so went shopping for groceries at nearby Albertson, east on Sahara, corner of S Maryland Parkway. Had lunch at a Mcd's and came back to hotel about 3pm. No problem checking in and had requested a high floor away from elevators and vending machines. Was accomodated with no problem on the 16th floor on end 2 units. Condo came with all the amenities. Only 2 king beds in the bedrooms, but also had 2 pullout couches for those in need. Free Wifi was a plus. USA today delivered to your door every morning. Full kitchen for cooking, in unit washer/dryer. Flat screen TV's, 3 of them. One person hot tub in the 1 bedroom. Only issue was with the fan in the one bathroom...would not turn off. Just closed door for reduced noise. Stand up shower was nice with good flow and pressure. Grab handles for those in need. 2 bathroom sinks. Large closet with mini safe. Granite countertops all round. Each of 3 rooms had individual climate controls. View from the room was facing north...towards downtown and Stratoshere. 3 main elevators were very fast and efficient. Hotel had outdoor small pool, the 2 hot tubs were unfortunately extremely small, maybe fit 3 people per. Grounds very well maintained. Used 1 of the 2 outdoor bbq's...utensils at the mini store, where you can buy any necessities needed. Games room with a few games, borrow dvds, ping pong table and pool table. Large and comfortable business center where you can print your boarding passes, read, lounge around. Small but well maintained fitness room. Welcome desk...for info, questions....never bothered about timeshare sales which was bonus. All staff were very friendly and professional. Free outdoor parking. Would have to say this is a great hotel, just a couple of blocks off the strip with no casino. Great stay, and would recommend to everyone, whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Request high floor, away from elevators and vending machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    330
    86
    27
    9
See reviews for
230
272
55
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Todo Mundo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. If you want a relaxing and quiet stay off the strip in a clean, modern, beautiful, spacious hotel, this is for you.

The 1-bedroom suites are huge with full-sized, very well-equipped kitchens and a washer and dryer. The jetted tub is huge and relaxing. There is excellent sound-proofing in the room. Big flat panel TV's with many different technology inputs. Modern design. Everything is new. Large bathroom and plenty of closet space.

Staying here is like having your own modern, in-city apartment. The location is the only negative if you're more interested in being in the middle of Las Vegas action. Also, it's in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood near the Convention Center. I wouldn't take any late-night strolls.

Nice pool area with a big, modern barbecue you can use.

The Peter Thomas Roth bath products and amenities provided are wonderful. Even the shampoo and conditioner, which are usually dismal at most hotels.

I highly recommend it for someone who wants peace and quiet and to just feel like you're at home away from home.

Room Tip: If you're a Hilton Honors member, you can find great deals (AAA rates are great as well). Look f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

As a Hilton Gold status member, I try and look for Hilton properties whenever I travel. In this case I took the family (wife/child) to Las Vegas and stayed at the HGV LV Convention Center. Our purpose was to stay in Las Vegas and visit various national and state parks in the area (Grand Canyon, Zion, Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire, etc.).

Upon arriving at the hotel the staff was very friendly. Our room location request was noted and honored. We booked the 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen, sofa bed, washer/dryer, tub and shower, dishwasher, microwave, smaller toaster, full stove/oven. The room itself was modern and clean. We did, however, experience a problem with the A/C unit in the master bedroom. For some reason, the A/C unit in the bedroom would not stay on. Overnight it was very warm in the bedroom. We called the front desk in the middle of the night and they quickly sent someone from security to look at the A/C. Not being entirely experienced in correcting the problems, he offered to bring us a fan and/or help us move to another room. We accepted the fan and decided to move rooms in the morning.

The following day, we changed rooms. These types of issues will happen from time to time. HGV handled it about as well as one could have expected. The new room was great.

In addition to the great guest room accommodations, they had a small game room/rec area. It consisted of a pool table, ping pong, table, pinball machine and a bowling game. The area also had a couch and TV so adults had a place to relax as they kids participated in the activities. The staff also popped up some popcorn as well.

The hotel also offered a heated pool, small sandwich shop with convenience items, coffee, salads, etc. HGV is a 5 minute walk from the Las Vegas Monorail. But, if you want to get around, I highly recommend a car.

I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you want that break from the crowds and the strip. We'll be staying at the HGV on our next visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We needed a place to stay with our son who is 14 and we were just driving through for one night. We liked this because it was a suite and we had our own room and it was not a gaming casino so our son could be with us everywhere. We were completely amazed by this place!! It is really awesome. The suite was gorgeous, and for 109.00 per night an unbelievable value. Everything is new and clean. The tub is a dream tub!! The kitchen is almost a full size one, and the fold out couch that my son had was a full mattress queen size, not one of those flimsy little fold out mattresses. The view was lovely. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that I did not like as much as other Hiltons I have stayed at is that the breakfast is more of a buy something at the lobby deli kind of breakfast rather than the lovely buffets with made to order omelettes that we had all of our trip. However, I would go back in a minute. There is a tram that will take you through the strip or you can drive or take a cab, it is literally two blocks from the strip and worth not staying in a casino. My husband and I love to play blackjack, etc., but it's sort of nice not having the casino right there all the time. I am still talking about what a great place this is a week later. Also there is a washer and dryer right in the room. I believe this is also a time share, but we went there as a hotel for one night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent 4 days at the location on the strip and then moved here for our last night. I wish we would have been here the whole time. The property has obviously been renovated and while not as large as the strip property, it is nicer. Located a few blocks off of the strip, this property would be extremely convenient for anyone attending an event at the Convention Center. While we did not see the pool during the day, it looked lovely at night and the surrounding area was tropical and very clean. The room was small as I booked a studio (got a great deal on line at a paid-in-advance rate of $60!) but it still had a nice little kitchen area and sofa. The bedding, as usual, was very comfortable and the decor was new and nice. The only small complaint was that the check in clerk told us we had a view of the golf course and while the view of the strip was ok, it was most definitely NOT a golf course. Our wake up call came right on time and our check out clerk at the God awful hour of 4:00am was a peach. Self parking was free and very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was the nicest place we stayed while in Vegas. We had a one bedroom suite which was really nice after running all day. There were two tvs with a large selection of channels. The kitchen allowed for cooking in or bringing leftovers back to enjoy later. There is a washer and dryer in the unit which allowed for me to do a load of clothes which made it nicer when I returned home. The quiet location with the amenities and no resort fees makes this a great choice to stay while in Vegas.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
157 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

One night at this time share hotel, overall a good stay and I wouldnt hesitate to return.
The place is new, the room (a mini suite) was very comfortable. Like another HGV location I stayed at, the bedding and furnishings, while absolutely fine, were not the same quality youd get at a Hilton Hotel, so just be aware for your inner prince/princess.

This property is a non casino and is smoke free, very family friendly apparently as there were all sorts of game rooms and amenities for families. I heard the little one in the adjacent room a few times as well (sound insulation is not the best but wasnt a big problem for me). The biggest draw back of this property is that its pretty far from the strip though you can go to second tier casino next door (the original Las Vegas Hilton) or hop the monorail. the heart of the strip is a few miles away however so its best to have a car or be prepared to go by taxi, bus etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center)

Address: 455 Karen Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) 3*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) is adjacent to the Las Vegas Hilton, the Las Vegas Convention Center and minutes from the fabulous Las Vegas Strip where the shopping and entertainment never stop, plus convenient to the I-15 Freeway and a Las Vegas Monorail Station. Guests of this resort enjoy elegantly appointed studios and one & two-bedroom suites with views of the Las Vegas Country Club Golf Course and the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center) Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Hotel Las Vegas
Hilton Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Suites - Las Vegas (Convention Center), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.