We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, bad wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas to your Saves list
Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   5625 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatoon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel, bad wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel. i was initially overjoyed when I came to this hotel. It has pretty scenery and it was really quiet. Until I got neighbours upstairs. I'm sure they aren't a herd of elephants, but that is about how they sound. The wifi is a joke. You usually can't connect or if you are, you get booted off every 10 min. Our room is nice, but desperately needs a good cleaning. There's huge dust bunnies behind every door, and corner. The shower door doesn't close so there's water everywhere after a shower. The jacuzzi tub in the room is nice, but the hot water heater doesn't have enough water to fill the tub over the jets in one run.. You fill it with hot water until it runs out, then wait 45 min and add more hot water to get it full enough, so don't be expecting a quick soak. There's adequate kitchen stuff, no kettle though. Staff seems very nice. Pool area is good, it's not heated by any means. The bed is very comfortable. The furnishings and appliances aren't new, but are in good condition. It has everything you need. If the ceilings were a bit more noise proof and the wifi worked at least 75% of the time I would say this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for taking time submitting your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas. In regards to the housekeeping and maintenance issues, I hope you contacted our Resort Services department and hopefully we could have resolved them during your stay. In regards to the Wi-Fi connection issue, I hope also that you have call the 1-800 number on the information sheet so that they can either re-boot the system or look into it further if needed. We thank you for your business and are looking forward to your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    196
    59
    30
    26
See reviews for
174
144
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mills, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

You are 2.5 miles from the Strip, the resort is quite small (by Las Vegas standards) and there is no passing traffic. We have two appartments for our party of 7 and they were very similar of course. We called for extra towels, plates, bin emptying and other things and the service was very good. We should have had a "welcome pack", but because of a "domestic emergency" the rep didn't come on day one. i doubt we missed anything.
The Wifi wuld cost $40 for the week. We stayed in 4 other places on this holiday, each provided free Wifi. It is time it was free. The pool is nice but not large.
We exchanged into the resort via Interval International.
Bed settee a bit uncomfortable. Main bed lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for taking your time submitting a review of Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas. In regards to your comments on Wi-Fi charges, I am happy to announce that starting 3/1/13, we have implemented a small resort fee that includes unlimited Wi-Fi and local and toll-free telephone, daily newspaper, and many more perks. I hope that you will visit us again next time you are in the Vegas area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This resort is old and dated. When we first arrived we were given a dark and old room. We complained and were shown a further two rooms. Both as dated as the first. The staff were very pleasant but had nothing else to offer and knew that the rooms were not good. We took what we felt was the better room but still had to put up with a dated and worn room. When asked the next morning by the sales manager what we thought we were told that they are making improvements and have much better room available....... but not for us!!!! Not the best customer service I've experienced. 
Things wrong....... In all the rooms we saw.... The covering of the furniture is peeling off, the TV is as old as you could find as are all the appliances in the apartment, the general appearance of the woodwork is battered, marked and scratched, the stair rail was coming off the wall (an American dream if it falls off) I could go on but it's not worth the effort.
We spent only the first night and the last 2 of our trip there and decided to pay and stay at another hotel. 

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for submitting your review of Flamingo Bay Las Vegas. Sorry that you did not have the best experience with us during last stay. We value highly your concens and suggestions and continue to find ways to update and improve the property, both in the guest villas and public amenities. We hope you will visit us again and hopefully see noticeable changes/improvements during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a family friendly off-strip hotel for your stay in Vegas I think you have just found it. They have a nice pool, an exercise room, putting green, ping pong, basketball, horseshoes, a small playground and lovely gardens. They also have an activity centre for the kids. They also have a communal spa but it was out of order duringour stay. The room was lovely, we had a two bedroom villa and it was very nice with a spa bath. The staff were all very welcoming. The location, although off-strip, is very convenient to everything. I almost gave it a five overall, but the spa being out of order and the fact that the sofa bed was a bit dodgy, brought it down to a four.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to submit a review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. We do have many nice resort amenities and fully-furnished and fully-equipped villas for our guests and owners to enjoy. Thanks also for the recognition of our hard-working staff. In regards to the spa closure, we chose the coldest months to do renovation, hoping it would have the minimal impact on guests' experiences. Sorry that you didn't get to enjoy our outdoor spa during last visit. I am, however, happy to announce that the pool/spa area has completed its renovation and looks great! We hope that you can visit again very soon so that you can enjoy our newly renovated pool & spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at WG Flamingo Bay last year for an extended weekend. Our room was spacious and fully equipped. On our second night we did have a small leak in the bathroom that required us to change rooms. It was a minor inconvenience since we had dinner reservations, but the WG staff was quick to get us another room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for taking time to submit a review of Westgate Flamingo Bay. Our number one goal is to provide excellent vacation experiences to our owners and guests. Sorry for the inconvenience, but we are glad that we were able to address the issue you encountered right away. We sincerely hope and look forward to seeing you and your family again at Westgate Flamingo Bay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice but far from the strip. It has nice amenities and rooms are spacious. We decided to go on a timeshare tour that took at least 3 hours. A woman named Krista Smith lied through her teeth and was extremely rude to us. Worse experience of or lives!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas. We are glad that you like the villa and the nice amenities on property. In regards to your experiences with our timeshare sales team, we (the operations team) continue to work with our timeshare sales to work on a win-win solution for both-end that will not only provide guests the best experiences with us but also achieve our internal goals. We appreciate your patience and understanding and sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and it was nice. It was off the strip, which we wanted. It better than your average hotel but not as nice as some of the timeshares we stayed in. If you want to be close to the strip, your best not to stay here. There is a shuttle service from 5pm to 1am, so this may be a problem for people. If we wanted to go to the strip sooner we caught the bus which is just outside the resort, that worked well. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for your review of Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas. We continue work diligently to provide excellent vacation experiences to our owners and guests. We hope you will visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas

Address: 5625 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Flamingo Bay resort, only two and a half miles east of the Las Vegas "Strip" provides all the comforts of a fully furnished home, within minutes of tourist attractions and restaurants. Westgate Flamingo Bay is a family friendly non-smoking property, with heated pool and/or whirlpools. Enjoy the tropical style complex that features one and two bedroom villas for your comfort and luxury. Accommodations are equipped with full kitchen, whirlpool tub, living room and fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Flamingo Bay At Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Westgate Flamingo Bay Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Flamingo Bay at Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.