We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King & I at the Lakes

King & I at the Lakes
2904 Lake East Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89117-2203
702-256-1568
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #339 of 3,968 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you like Thai food and you're near the Lakes, this is your place. Small, but cozy atmosphere, excellent service, and the Bangkok steak was awesome.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wow! What an amazing little place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is awesome! It only has a few tables, but its in a nice area and easy to spot. We has the garlic chicken, the shrimp curry and an order of fried rice plus one beer and an ice tea. All that totaled to $39. What a deal! I absolutely love this place, much better then most restaurants on the strip and we are now loyal customers!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great portions, excellent and attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Pork larb salad and catfish dish were real good, get the Thai ice milk tea too! Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Awesome spot.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Friendly neighborhood place with delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Linda and Carl have owned The King and I for 19 years and are always there to greet you. They know your preferences and prepare all the delicous food to your taste and spice level. We started with the chicken satays served with a side of cucumber salad and peanut sauce. I did wish the peanut sauce was a bit spicier. This was followed by the best and largest crispy duck imaginable. Lettuce wraps and Linda's speciality, Crying Tiger came next. Then the spicy Penang chicken curry. Everything is hot, flavorful and cooked to order. We were surprised with the dessert that arrived at our table, two gorgeous dense, frozen chocolate hearts filled with chocolate ice cream and a raspberry sorbet center. YUM! The whole meal is served in a friendly, neighborhood way, not rushing you out the door.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The most amazing Thai restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Awesome food quality, service and value! The portion sizes are huge and Linda the owner is beyond nice and remembers your likes and order history!

Wayne Gorsek

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King & I at the Lakes also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to King & I at the Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King & I at the Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.