We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a joke, right?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Mamas

Mr. Mamas
5580 S Decatur Blvd # 112, Las Vegas, NV 89118
(702) 220-9224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 3,935 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“It's a joke, right?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

#8 out of nearly 3200 restaurants? Maybe we expected too much? Yes the service is good & friendly but sadly the food was only average. As a family of 5 we all had something different including one the much touted omeletes. None of us left with any 'wow' factor you would expect from such a well reviewed place.
Beware the sausage gravy & biscuits. The waitress mentioned it had bacon, no problem except the very odd taste.
The following day we chanced across the Bagel Café. Not sure if it is mentioned on Tripadvisor (will be writing 5* review if it is) Google it, It is a hundred times better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    59
    18
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Casual dining, good prices, delicious food. The owner Nick is a super friendly guy who will greet you on your way in and out. Seating can fill up quickly, but the kitchen is very fast. We've gone here for breakfast every morning on our trip and we're always impressed. True gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our breakfast was very good. Ingredients were fresh and the meal was tasty. Service was pleasant. I wouldn't rate the food as "Wow!", but It was a good breakfast and value.

It looked like there would be a long wait when we got there, but the parties ahead of us were all seated quickly.

I you haven't been to Mr. Mamas before, you may very well drive right it without realizing it. The restaurant is in a small, non-descript strip shopping plaza. It is not easily noticed from the highway. Look for it on the east side of the highway with a sign along with several others for the businesses in the strip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Delish!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have to say. Found Mr Mamas from reading these reviews...owner Nick so friendly and the food is beyond fabulous!! No wait...but it fills up quick...I recommend taking the time to go off the strip and enjoy great atmosphere and great food! Definitely will come again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always look for local food when we travel. We can eat at the chain restaurants when we are home so we want to try something new when we travel.
We found Mr. Mamas on Trip Advisor and it had good reviews, so we decided to try it. We were not disappointed.
We dined here late on a Saturday morning and they were busy, but we only waited five minutes or so until a table was available. The gentleman who greeted us was very friendly. We told him that it was our first visit. He told us a little about the restaurant and added that they had good home cooked food with ample portions. He was right on! We ordered four meals for the five of us and still had too much food.
Some of our family ordered breakfast while the others ordered lunch. It was all delicious. My son ordered an entree that had sausage gravy on it. The server was very thoughtful to inform him that it might be a little different than he would expect and even gave him a sample before he placed his order. He loved the thoughtful gesture and the sausage gravy more than met his expectations on his country fried steak!
Our other son ordered the one pound burger and was more than happy! He, of course, could not possibly consume the entire thing and ended up taking some of it to go for a late afternoon snack.
Thanks Mr. Mamas for the great food and local experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Mamas also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Mamas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Mamas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.