We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Go To HH A Go Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hash House a Go Go

Hash House a Go Go
3535 Las Vegas Blvd S, The Quad, Las Vegas, NV 89109
(702) 254-4646
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: One of four Vegas locations, one Reno location and one Chicago location.
Sacramento
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go Go To HH A Go Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was one of the best places we ate at during our Vegas vacation. The food was so good and the way it was presented had everyone snapping pics to share. Unbelievable portions and reasonably priced. Short wait but very organized and worth it. This is a must go for breakfast lunch or dinner. Staff was friendly and efficient. Go go to HH a Go Go!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    606
    193
    57
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Huge portions, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Went for lunch to the one located in the Quad hotel, near the ferris wheel. There were six women in my group and we shared three menu items, still plenty of food. I shared the salad with the fried chicken and it was delicious. Definitely would go back. Our waiter was fantastic, wish I could remember his name, great service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Got to give Brian Thomas, also known as Lucky the Leprechaun at O'Shea props for this recommendation. We were walking through the Linc looking for a good restaurant that wasn't going to blow our budget and served great food. This place was bang on. Our only problem was that we weren't starving. The portions here are huge and the signature dishes are very filling. We settled for something lighter (a huge salad), but we will return again when we are hungry enough to try a signature dish (bacon Waffle was one them). The service was excellent, and the place is okay with splitting your meal with another person.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had read all the hype on this place so thought we would try it as we love hash. We walked in to find the restaurant to be early cafeteria decor, not impressive for Vegas. We were seated and met by a friendly server who offered suggestions for our meal. He warned the portions were large so he would recommend we share. Our teenage grandsons ordered a burger which they enjoyed. We ordered the Chorizo Hash to split, a house specialty according to our server. It is good we did as the hash arrived luke warm and tasted like it had been nuked judging from the tasteless, limp potatos in the dish. Very disappointing to say the least. We will not be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OMG Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had no idea what this was all about so decided to try it and LOVED it. There was a short wait but not bad. First, the portions are huge so plan on sharing. We tried the Apple smoked bacon & mashed potato burger and their famous meatloaf. All so good. Watched the other food going by and wanted to try that too. Will go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hash House a Go Go also viewed

 

Been to Hash House a Go Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hash House a Go Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.